We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
NE Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our family and friends had 2 rooms on 7/29/11. Rooms were small but we weren't there to hang out in the room so it was really no big deal. Kids used the pool and hot tub and both were cold, so had to contact front desk about the hot tub. This wasn't one of the nicer Econo Lodges we'd ever stayed in but suited our needs for a night's sleep ok. Sat outside during the evening, where the aroma of the surrounding pines was awesome. It was a short drive to many restaurants, gift shops, etc. Ate free breakfast on 7/30 then really appreciated the very short drive after that to Mt. Rushmore.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIZ-ZOUFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    50
    29
    16
See reviews for
80
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Somewhat off the main street, but you have some unique shops and restaurants around the corner. Check prices, you might get better rates just showing up in the area and looking at the competition.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Didn't feel like paying $200 for an $80 room at another chain, so I paid $110 for a $40 room. Rooms are very noisy, could hear the TV in the next room like it was mine. Whole property reeks of smoke. Beds at best were awful. Smoking rooms are just across the hallway from non-smoking rooms. Parking is very tight. It wasn't outwardly filthy, but it wasn't the kind of place you'd want to linger or relax in. Breakfast room could go a few rounds with a power washer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crushr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

I booked this hotel because it was supposed to be the closest to the memorial and the room was supposed to have a microwave and fridge. None of the above was true. It was the farthest away and the room was very tiny with no micro or fridge. The clerk said I could use the micro in the dining area, but not the point. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. It's an okay stay but I would choose something in town if I come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrisasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

This room was great for a one night stop over in Keystone to see Mount Rushmore. The room was very clean, though small. The check-in lady (Gwendolyn) was extremely helpful. She recommended the buffalo chili at the Mount Rushmore cafe, which was amazing! She knew a lot about the area and was happy to answer our questions. This was the cheapest brand-name hotel in Keystone, and we saw some bad-looking local hotels. We were happy with our decision.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.8 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.8 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
1.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Property: Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Address: 908 Madill Street, SR 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,489 - ₹ 12,346
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing