We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bocaneil
Montrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the most enjoyable 3 days at 1Pudding Lane, attention to detail in the cottage is wonderful, wish we could have stayed longer and rates as the best self catering we have ever been to. We also love Comrie & all great walks only 5 mins from the cottage.
The weather could have been better, but as it is Scotland you have to be very lucky to get good weather, didn't spoil our break, & our 2 Cocker Spaniels just loved the heated floor , & loved their view from their bed by the Dining room window. We already have friends who are thinking of trying to book. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac488
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were a group ranging from age 3 to 70 and we all loved Pudding Lane, cannot fault anything. It really is a stunning property, very well stocked and hats off to the cleaner as it is spotless. Perfectly situated for lovely walks and Comrie main street.
Already panning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a G
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had previously stayed in October. We wanted to see what it was like in the spring.
We were not disappointed. Great to stay in the house, so comfortable. The weather was warm and sunny, and the surronding area was just beautiful.
We love being able to walk in such great countryside from the house. The walks up behind the golf course and were really accessible.
We have already booked to come back again in the autumn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateCormi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a great house in a gorgeous setting; a perfect bolthole”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderfully restful stay at Pudding Lane. The house is a fantastic mix of modern and traditional, stylish without sacrificing comfort. Clean and simple design, a private and peaceful garden, but right in the heart of Comrie village. Very easy to live in.
Sheila was very helpful throughout, even though we had problems with Holiday Lettings' booking system. We hope to stay at Pudding Lane again soon; would reccommend without hesitation for couples, families or groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: peace and real comfort in style.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh450
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay, a beautiful blend of old and new”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in no. 1 pudding lane for the weekend. It rained all of Saturday but we had everything we needed in the cottage to have a very comfortable stay. The cottage is modern but maintains all it's old world charm. It is very easy to heat and the 2 wood burning fire made it really cosy. We had a meal at the royal hotel, I would recommend eating here but book before you go as it's a popular spot with visitors and locals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing