We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Heather Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Our honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were very impressed with the lodges. Location was superb, accomodation was first class and was definitely value for money!! We would recommend it to anyone abd have started recommending to our friends and work colleagues!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burns564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
148
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Was at the Earn lodge few days ago for a 2night break with my partner. Easy to find from Falkirk. Had such a lovely welcome from staff. Who then showed us the essential things in the lodge and then left us to it. The lodge was stunning could not fault it. And what made it even better is that the snow fell during the first night meaning we spent most of our time in the hot tub looking out onto the stunning snowy views, or we're snuggled up infront of the most gorgeous window and the fire watching Christmas films!! Only thing we didn't like was the fact we had to come home :(!! Lodge had everything you needed! We cooked a nice meal and stocked the fridge up with drink and snacks!! Booking up soon for January!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Just2good2btrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great for family with small children as 2 bed all on one level. Great size and good rooms, nice big bed, fab bathrooms, good kitchen with all appliances and loads of equipment should you not want to eat out at all. Was also pleased that there was a washing machine and dryer as with a 2 year old it was a blessing, especially as his new activity was puddles!!! Molton and Brown products in bathrooms an added thoughtful touch. Will be going back in the future and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheatreGirl1981
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in November, and we didn't want to leave!!! Relaxing, romantic, and entertaining! We sat in the jacuzzi for hours every evening with some wine, then went inside, cuddled up by the fire, and played board games or watched a movie. Total bliss!! It rained the whole time, but we didn't even mind because everything else was so perfect! I recommend Glen Artney for the privacy and spectacular views. I can't wait to book again!!

Room Tip: Glen Artney was fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheatreGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

WE CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!! We had a fantastic time. Lodge was stunning, hot tub amazing. Beautiful views and walks. We went to the Deil's Cauldron for dinner, (amazing food) then off to the village pub to terrorise the locals. We now have the Monday blues and wish we were back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
39.6 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,892 reviews
19.1 km away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
18.7 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
649 reviews
9.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
22.6 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Heather Lodges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Property: Highland Heather Lodges
Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing