We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Buchanan's Bunkhouse and Hot Tub House, located on 2 acres, at the gate Mt. Rainier National Park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buchanan's Bunkhouse and Hot Tub House, located on 2 acres, at the gate Mt. Rainier National Park.
Intimate Weddings and Events A great wrap around deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Buchanan's Bunkhouse and Hot Tub House, located on 2 acres, at the gate Mt. Rainier National Park.
Intimate Weddings and Events
A great wrap around deck!
Our amazing open air A-frame hot tub house!
Relax in the hot tub, overlooking the stone fire pit.
Open concept living space. Sitting area dining and living room. Upstairs 2 bed/1 bath/ Jacuzzi.
Master Bedroom 1 with a adjoining deck that is huge!
2 pine bunk beds / 4 twins
Located downstairs
Master #2
Our fully stocked kitchen. Also a BBQ outside to get grilling.
Get the fire roaring and sit around and tell stories!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ashford, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJBAvon_I...
Avon, IN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable cabin”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here during a trip to climb Rainier, with one of us staying back and day tripping to the park. The location is very good for the park, very close to the entrance. The style is rustic but it is evident that recent upgrades have been done. All the rooms and appliances/kitchen/bathrooms are clean and fresh. We enjoyed having the hot tub. I would very much recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for review! I love hearing that others enjoyed our piece of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraciWeav...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly wonderful girls weekend home!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The bunkhouse was wonderful. We had 10 ladies for the weekend, and the roomy open living space and ample sleeping quarters made the house perfect. The dining table is huge and allowed for us all to sit around it and still have some room to spare. The gas fireplace, warm decorations and wood interior not to mention updated kitchen were a plus. The covered hot tub was a HUGE bonus. Thank you for the great space! We all want to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C F
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in the forest”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My 6 girlfriends and I spent four days at this beautiful location just a few hundred yards from Mt. Rainier's park gates. The house is spacious and welcoming. The kitchen has modern appliances and plenty of space for a large group. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms were sufficient for our group, plus the sofas in the living space can be used as comfortable beds. Only one of the bathrooms has a shower, while the other one has a nice tub. Something to keep in mind if several guests need to get ready quickly, as in our case! The house was very clean, the kitchen well stocked with plates, glasses, etc. and linens and towels were plenty. The huttub is under the A-frame shelter, which makes it a great place to hang out. We liked this property and we highly recommend it. The owner is very attentive and she obviously care about her property and her guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen, landscaping
Liked least: lack of armchairs by fireplace
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review. Our family is so happy to hear that you enjoyed our piece of paradise. Thank you again for being our guests. Life is good...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing