We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Good value for a hotel close to the airport and makes a change from your bog standard chain hotels. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and surrounded by lush greenery which meant it was quiet and relaxing (although this could be different during summer when the ski slopes are busy). As noted by the other travellers, the decor could do with a bit of refreshing however it is perfectly acceptable in its current state. My room and bathroom was clean and tidy. What really impressed me was the excellent level of service by all the members of staff who were friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast I had was outstanding thanks to chef Martin. I would certainly consider staying here again if I came to Bristol either for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

It's a very direct route to the airport ; appears around 7 miles to me. Petrol station nearby to fill up.
The staff are absolutely lovely ..mature lady on reception and blonde breakfast waitress could teach many how it should be done in top notch hotels charging four times what they do. ( We paid 58 for twin with breakfast)
Breakfast was lovely ; full English
Room very clean and comfortable bed.
Decore appears 80's to me ; if that bothers you then I'd suggest it's not the place for you .
We will definitely use again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the way to Cornwall with our dog We were put in one of the outside lodges these were very tired looking and the shower room was in a very poor state
Not sure that because you have a dog you are treated with the same attention as a guest without
On the positive side there are some lovely walks in the wood for the dog

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merfyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Have been a visitor to the Lodge for several months. The service remains outstanding, with close proximity to Bristol Airport, rooms are considerably less than the airport plus great food. For the more energetic you can have a blast on the ski slope for as little as £10 all in on a Monday. Nick, Damian and Martin excell in customer service and nothing is too much trouble. Yes there are a few very minor things that need attention but nothing that outweighs the positives.
Pet friendly for your VIP's and best friend, oh and family friendly too. Good Menu good wine list outstanding fish and chips and Rum is an option. For the price a quality venue!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank phillradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were given room 15 which is one of the outside lodges. It was small but had everything we needed including tea, coffee and a bottle of water. I had to ask reception for a hairdryer as there is sign on the wall asking you not to use the one attached (not sure why and why they don't just remove it).
We stayed 3 nights and during the course of our stay we noticed that the room felt very damp and smelt musty. Our clothes and the bedding felt damp and considering the weather was a sunny 20° during our stay, this wasn't good.
Also my partner wasn't happy that he had to hold the toilet seat up while peeing. Shower was warm and strong enough.
The walls are thin and you could hear your neighbours, especially when they showered.
Also it was advertised that there was internet throughout the hotel but this didn't stretch to the lodges which resulted in us both having to top up on our usual data allowance.
Breakfast was cooked to order and very nice, there was also a continental selection.
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Bar prices were reasonable and the food looked delicious but we didn't eat there.
The place just needs modernising and it would be a little gem in a lovely location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angiefraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchill
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
6.4 km away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
10.8 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Penscot Inn
Penscot Inn
#1 of 1 in Shipham
95 reviews
13.6 km away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Lyncombe Drive, Churchill BS25 5PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Price Range: ₹ 5,006 - ₹ 8,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyncombe Hotel Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing