We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
117
86
23
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
86
23
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb the pub leopard hills en provence paris room roman road fish and chips wine list well worth a visit steep stairs lovely food made us feel two night stay cooked breakfast friday night stayed one night lovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had the fish special, well it was a Friday, friendly staff and fish and chips in batter.. superb, well done chef. A quaint homely village Inn with accommodation. Well worth a visit if your in the area. K:))

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 719KevinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Outside furniture rather worn and odd table chipped. Restaurant lighting dire with naked bulbs, so no ambience at all. Fish & Chips good, but the rest not great with horrid limp garnish and poor dressing. Staff very nice and wine good - chose a Romanian red which was nice and not heavy - described as European! Prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Meal only so can't comment on rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank charmian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night at The Lamb Inn.

Bit worried when we first arrived and discovered that our booking was incorrect (booked for 2 adults and 1 child (had email to prove it) but when we arrived booking was only for 2 adults). We were assured this wouldn't be a problem however and it wasn't.

Room was nicely decorated and spacious (enough room for a travel cot). Carpet in the room did look a little tired and could do to be replaced however.

Breakfast was great with cereal, yoghurt or cooked breakfasts on offer. Hosts were fantastic with my little girl who had become rather attached to the room key and refused to hand it back. Lady looking after us swapped the key for a little bird teddy which my girl loved and cuddled all the way home. Kind gesture which we appreciated.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank JustAnotherGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Just back from a lovely weekend at the Lamb. It is a very quaint Cotswold pub with welcoming hosts who go out of their way to please. The food is fabulous and the service is friendly. Comfortable beds make for a good night’s sleep.

Room Tip: Stairs to Leopard and Paris are steep.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank susibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived wanting lunch but the welcome in the bar put us off immediately.
Five or six men in the bar all watching the racing on the large television and an atmosphere that made us feel very unwelcome.
We had a drink aware that the rest of the pub were listening to us - or it seemed that way. We didn't look at the menu as we felt so uncomfortable we couldn't wait to leave. I think this place is certainly a 'locals' pub and as I'm not local I won't be going back.
The food might be great but unless they make the atmosphere better it could put people off.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Niggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews