We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
People watching while enjoying sundowners on the pier
Stunning view from Cromer lighthouse
Blakeney point seal trip, 15 minutes drive away.
Sheringham park has the most beautiful walks just 10 minutes drive away,
Beach Huts on Cromer Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is gorgeous! It's a beautiful little cottage right next to the sea. It sis ideal for one or two people and has a lovely kitchen and sitting room downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The owners left a lovely selection of food and drink for when you first get there and the homemade lemon drizzle cake is delicious! The location is ideal; less than one minute to the sea and easy access to the rest of cromer. There is no parking by the cottage but you can unload the car just around the corner and there is plenty of parking in nearby streets. A brilliant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Fishermans cottage. Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terribabb
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a little stunner”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location , everything you need for romantic get away . So close to lovely restaurants there is no need to cook . Loved our time here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
That's great you enjoyed your stay in our little stunner. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
This is the first review we have ever received that has not been positive and this concerns us greatly as we strive to offer the very best service to our customers many of whom return time and again. As can be seen from the many glowing reports here this property is unique and as one guest put it ' a little gem.' It is however a 400 year old former Fisherman's Cottage and as such is quirky but very comfortable for 2 people. We are sorry to hear that you felt the standard of cleaning was not up to the very high standards that we strive for. We will be taking steps to check the quality of our cleaning more closely and feel confident that this was a one off. Free parking can be found nearby on neighbouring streets, I send out a map showing this. Also if you wish you can buy a permit from the tourist information office which allows parking in the Cromer car parks and many others around the area which can be useful during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words,great you enjoyed your stay. We love the Red Lion also. There is a new Indian restaurant at the end of the road opposite the Red lion that I'm told is excellent, we plan to try it soon. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicestershire
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing