We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Daze

Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
From the top of Happy Valley looking towards Cromer Lighthouse - chalet on the right Sunny Daze is set in woodlands with the chalet roof just visable bottom centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Set on the edge of Warren Woods - Sunny Daze gets the sun all day
From the top of Happy Valley looking towards Cromer Lighthouse - chalet on the right
Sunny Daze is set in woodlands with the chalet roof just visable bottom centre
A Seaside theme
The Clifftop Cromer working lighthouse which is very nearby
The woodland walks are 1 minute away on either side and delightful !
The kitchen area with ceramic hob oven
Bath Room area with electric shower
Ships Cabin Style 3 way bunk beds
Cromer Pier with shows from spring until October
Boating lake and putting green in Cromer near the beach
Breakfast at the Cliff Top Cafe in nearby Overstrand ?
Nearby beach is accessable via the clifftops or strolling along towards Cromer
Visit Bond Street -Bakery & Jewellery,Clothes & coffee, Pet Food & DVD's and more
Cromer church dominates the High Street
A great day out at Wroxham Broads
The map of Cromer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Chalet”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 7 days in "Sunny Daze" chalet and would like to comment on how nice the British Beach Theme was and apart from the cusions on the settee being in need of a wash the overall condition of the chalet was good, clean and very comfortable. I left it on the morning of departure as clean as I found it.

I enjoyed my stay, even though the weather was not that good, and would recommend this chalet booked via trip advisior to my friends,.

Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private position of the chalet and proximity to the cliff top walk and woods
Liked least: not having a walk in shower or fitted kitchen but guess that would spoil the overall beach theme :)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the Seaside chalet theme. Sorry about the cushions they have now been replaced with a fresh set. Hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris C
1 review
“Wonderful location, my grandchildren had a really fun time.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would have rated the holiday as excellent but it had a couple of minus's. There was a lack of drawer space for clothes so used the bottom bunk for storage space. I slept on the middle bunk which was really uncomfortable .. Luckily we had a spare duvet which I could place over the mattress.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedroom facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second holiday in *Sunny Daze*, lovely clean chalet, plenty of room, great chalet park.
This chalet is in a great location, very short walk to park/woods/lighthouse & beach!
Lovely walk to Cromer shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yumyum66
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cromer”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here last year and again this June. Everything you will need for a lovely family holiday. The setting is brilliant for young children and dog walkers as you have woods and the beach less than five minutes away. The chalet is clean and cosy with well equipped kitchen. Will definitely be back next year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harold b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent value ,will book again.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thanks the chalet/hols were great/great location . we didnt have to use the car, the walks and everything about the place was realey nice, and we had great weather..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing