We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary - Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary - Front View
Dining room Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Granary - Front View
Dining room
Large vaulted kitchen/diner
Kitchen with large fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine, fully fitted
Lounge - 50' TV, Blue Ray DVD, Leather seating for 12, woodburner
Lounge with two 4 seater leather sofas, various leather chairs
Lounge
Lounge
Games Room with 3/4 size snooker table, dart board, 'rings' and many more games.
games room also has separate TV and sofa.
Sun Room with lovely views of the Church opposite
Sunroom
1st floor King room
King 1st floor
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
1st Floor - Family room with Superking Bed, Bunks room, ensuite and cot
Bunks room (linked to Superking Room)
Bathroom 2, links to the bunk room and family room.
!st floor twin room
Shower room 1st floor
King 2nd floor has ensuite bathroom
2nd Floor ensuite to King room
Twin 2nd Floor
2nd floor ensuite to twin room
Kitchen
Shower room, 1st floor
Lounge
Kitchen
Garden with seating for 12
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZACKARY1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* in every way!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at the Granary 11 - 15th Feb 2013 and loved it! The Granary itself is just stunning accommodation. The booking process and information we received regarding our stay was excellent and we could not have asked for more. Our family group aged from 8 years to 82 years and I can honestly say everyone was catered for. Plenty of room so you never felt on top of each other. The kids and adults included loved the games room and the great selection of activities it offered. Every one was pleased with their accommodation with simple touches like comfortable beds, good towels and plenty of extra bedding just in case required. We hope to return to the Granary soon. Thanks again Fiona.
PS Top tip if you are townies like we were and struggled to light the fire buy some kindling and the problem will be solved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Granary, I am so pleased you all had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Time together with family is such a treat these days so I am delighted to hear that everyone was happy with their rooms and the facilites in general and very pleased to hear that you will be back. Thanks again, best wishes Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen9...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place for a family celebration”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We've just spent a wonderful week at the granary celebrating a big birthday, myself with friends, sons, sisters and brother. It couldn't have been better. The house is so well thought out, loads of room for everyone in comfort. Lovely beds and bathrooms, well equipped kitchen with everything you need and a great big table for all to sit around eating and chatting. The games room was the hub of the house for us and where we spent most of the time There is a lovely pub with friendly locals a very short walk away and lots of good walks and beaches close by. Altogether an exceptional place for familty gatherings. We will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort of the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your comments. It is good to know that the layout and facilities are appreciated. I am pleased to hear you were made welcome at The Foundry, and thank you very much for recommending The Granary to others.
Best Wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House in a Lovely Location”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This house is just perfect for large parties to stay. Well equipped and the games room was used by all especially when it was raining. Children loved the dressing up box. Very spacious house and the family bedroom is just great for parents with little ones. The local pub the foundry was cosy and food was delicious. Not far to travel into Cromer and there is a lovely Thai restaurant called Baan and the food was excellent.

If you have children there is a fantastic park called Dinosaur Adventure Park about 30 minutes drive which was brilliant.

Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your comments, I am delighted to hear that you all had a good time at this special time of year and that you also enjoyed The Foundry and the Thai restaurant. I am not sure whether you will remember 'space invaders' but we have just added this 1980's TV game to the hoard of games....it is not for the faint hearted!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerri107
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic,made our Christmas”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

3 families,including lots of children hired the cottage over Christmas 2012.
This is something we have done at other cottages over the years,but we were really impressed with the Granary.Xmas tree up and decorated on arrival,spotless,well equiped and the house nice and warm.Bedding ,towels and linen were of good quality.Very spacious house with areas of peace if needed.Dart board and snooker table came in very handy for the men.Nice area and pub was also good,so much so the men kept returning,when the kids were loud.
I would not recommend this cottage over Christmas as we want it again!!
Think the owners go that extra mile regarding spare bulbs,toilet rolls,soaps,docking station etc giving that little bit more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Many thanks for reviewing our property, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you liked the tree, my 3 year old niece helped to decorate it! It isn't very often you will hear me say thanks for not recommending the Granary, but given the rationale behind your comments I must say thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic house for get togethers”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

As a group of friends who enjoy our weekends away, this was definitely one of the best houses we have stayed in. A lot of thought has gone into the house- the kitchen is fully equipped, lovely bedrooms with good quality bedding and nearly all have en suites. The games room was a big hit with the men and boys. The local pub was being redecorated, so we went to The Vernon Arms at Southrepps, lovely pub and gorgeous food. Fiona was so helpful with our booking arrangements. We will definitely book this house again, just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely big settees
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Granary and for your positive comments about our home. It is good to know that the house and facilities are appreciated and I look forward to hearing from you again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing