We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“would go again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cromer Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
1 review
“would go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just come back from weekend break for my mother's birthday and I have to say it was a very good weekend. We were worried that it wouldnt be any good, but those worries soon went, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the appartments were better than expected!!! The studio appartment was certainly big enough for 2 people, the large appartment was a house (not what we were expecting).
The food was great and good value, they only do breakfast at weekends, but to be fair considering the appartments are self catering it really is not an issue, they were able to assist with special dietary needs, but we did inform them a few days before to in sure that was suitable food available.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    192
    43
    18
    14
See reviews for
197
302
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Some apartments are better than others, and the one we stayed in was ok, but not the best for views, and lots of steps. Apartment did not smell fresh the whole time we were in it (especially bathroom and kitchen), also carpets could do with a clean. Food in restaurant was ok, although we struggled to get a table,and had not been informed we needed to book in advance. 4pm checkin is too late. Overall price for apartment has significantly increased from last year. The best facility is the pool, sauna etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST ANGLIA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We arrived at Cromer Country Club. On 7th April for a two night break.
A party of six including my mother and Aunt in their eighties and ninety in a two bedroom villa
The villa we stayed in was lovely, we were able to drop off the elderly members of our party at the door and drive the very short way back to the car park.
The villa was spotlessly clean furnished in a modern style on two floors.
We had a dish washer, washing machine full cooker microwave coffee maker and every home comfort in kitchen appliances. There was a TV in the master bedroom as well as the lounge and a DVD player. Two bathrooms, one on each floor. One with tub and shower over ,the other a walk in shower.
A large patio leading off the lounge .with pleasant views and lots of different bird life to watch.
The usual Diamond welcome tray with tea coffee and milk, plus tiny Easter eggs for everyone.
We had been in the villa less than half an hour when the reception rang to check that everything was to our liking. I asked for another sheet for the sofa bed and could not believe how quick this arrived. The lady who brought it also sent out for a mattress topper for our sofa bed to give us a higher level of comfort this duly arrived less than five minutes latter , the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The heated pool ,sauna ,steam room and Jacuzzi were excellent along with the changing rooms ,hair dryers body lotion and shower caps bags for wet swimwear all provided at no further cost .The lockers only requested a deposit of £1.00 which was returned when you unlocked it.
The reception staff were very nice they assisted us with ideas for paces to take our elderly relatives on Easter Sunday.
We used the bar and Amber restaurant on three occasions on our visit. The food in both the bar and restaurant was of a good standard as was the service we received.
My elderly relatives enjoyed the quiz night and there were plenty of other activities for children and adults each day.
The complex was spotless throughout and in a good location with a beach accessible by steps from the car park and lovely walks available for the able bodied.
It is only a very short drive to Cromer centre and easy to walk to .
The complex is on lots of levels and not easy for people who are disabled but we managed very well with our elderly relatives especially as they accommodated us with a villa a short way from the car park which incidentally had a pretty lighthouse in the grounds.
We are Diamond resorts members and would have to say that this resort was the best we have visited in the UK for comfort and excellent service.
Thank you everyone We hope to visit you again.

Room Tip: Email in advance if you have mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roxypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of March - the villa was spacious, clean and well equipped. The swimming pool and spa areas were clean and the bar and entertainment were fun. The food was very good and great value. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

There were a lot of steps at the Club but they do say that in the description, but there are easier accessed villas for the less able bodied.

The Country Club is a great base for seeing Norfolk and would definitely recommend staying here. All in all a great place to stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There were a lot of steps at the Club but they do say that in the description, but there are easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Cromer Country Club.
The location is just outside the pretty seaside town but only a pleasant 15 min walk down the cliff path and you're in the centre of things again. The staff in resort are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Our 2 bed apartment was plenty big enough for 4 adults.
There is so much to sea & do in the area from the numerous nature reserves to the Broads, stately homes and sea side towns such as Great Yarmouth. The highlight was the boat trip to Blackney Point to see the seals basking in the sunshine and swimming around the boat.
I definately think we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.1 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
22.3 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
29.0 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.7 km away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.8 km away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,219 - ₹ 11,425
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel
Cromer Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing