We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions and great value”
Review of Chunky's

Chunky's
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 6
Description: Family run cafe/diner. Large portions are always freshly cooked to order, happy to change any dish to suit customer. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority
Restaurant details
Description: Family run cafe/diner. Large portions are always freshly cooked to order, happy to change any dish to suit customer. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Don't come here very often, but it is the guilty pleasure. A proper "greasy spoon" cafe with breakfasts to make your mind boggle. Always busy, but they do take out too if you can't wait for a seat.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank MarkB4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Absolutely gorgeous chunky breakfast! Cannot fault it in the slightest, nice hot food, big sausages, scrummy bacon and crispy hash browns! All round awesome grub!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank TylerL2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

If you are in the area and looking for somewhere to eat, you can’t beat Chunky’s for excellent breakfasts/lunches freshly cooked to order and served by lovely friendly staff who really make you feel welcome.

We have been visiting once a week since they opened. Their prices are very reasonable and you will never leave hungry!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank Sandygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Hi, You know how sometimes you write a review and then a few days later you think that was good but did I catch them on a good day. Well I decided to do a 10 mile detour and go for another breakfast, I didn’t tell the wife what I was doing but when we parked up she said ‘wonderful I’m looking forward to this’ and I said ‘ looking forward to what , back came the reply ‘you’ve stopped for breakfast haven’t you?’ Well she wasn’t disappointed, again nice and clean, busy but attentive staff and a smashing breakfast. I am going to try and catch them out again next week and when ever I can, I don’t mind the detour, it’s worth it.
HAPPY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND YOUR STAFF
Hope to see you in the New Year

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Very large breakfast, great value and friendly staff. Very busy and small but great service and great food. Try it, you will not get a better breakfast for miles.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank grigsby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chunky's also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 
Sandy, Bedfordshire
Sandy, Bedfordshire
 
Northill, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Chunky's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing