We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
32
46
88
76
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
46
88
76
99
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My sister and I stayed for two nights at this hotel (between 5th and 6th of September). From check-in to check-out, we were very well looked after. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable - nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff were accommodating & friendly, but I reserve special praise for our waiter. We stayed for dinner on both nights - there was plenty of choice for the main menu and a wide selection of desserts. Both rooms were cleaned to very high standard and the beds were comfortable too. We had a comfortable, relaxing two nights sleep and a delicious breakfast. All in all, a lovely pleasant stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasoktk6609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Thomas.

Thank you so much for sharing your very kind comments in regards to your recent stay. I am very pleased to see that all aspects of the hotel and facilities exceeded your expectations.

I have shared your comments with my team who are delighted with the feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time on order to share your comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Although 2 of the staff were very helpful they couldn't hide the fact the place is a joke. Rooms were ok although we did have to swap but was no problem. No cooked breakfast available 1st morning although pre booked , severe lack of staff most of the time with serving staff loudly moaning about who was doing what. No tap lager in a very limited bar and had to search for someone as always unmanned (might sound it important but this was a wedding reception) Same problem in venue bar with no tap lager although cans were offered as a substitute at £2.50 a go! Despite all this the reception went brilliantly with the food offered very good. Reception very unhelpful about lack of pre booked breakfast and I left without paying for our evening meal until some compensation is arranged. This is a very poorly managed hotel imo as said so bad was funny and we did have a great weekend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. We did have a tap down this weekend for one of our beer lines, however it was only in the conference facility - the hotel lines were all fully functional.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have full cooked breakfast on one of the mornings you stayed, looking at your folio we did actually give you FREE continental breakfast. The reason for not serving a full English on one of the mornings was down to an electrical fault, we had an electrician out on the same morning and the fault was rectified. At the time of the event, a free breakfast was deemed acceptable by yourself and family, therefor we feel that we offered a gesture of good will whilst still on site.

We sincerely do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The room was adequate but the fixtures and fittings and particularly the carpet had seen better days. One of our rooms had received a superficial makeover, which did little to improve it and disappointingly there was no hot water for the morning shower. In the bar there was a lack of choice of drinks not helped by the fact that one of the fridges was acting like an oven. The restaurant should have been busy on a Saturday night, as implied by the information pack in the room but we were the only diners. Food was a long time coming and in the kitchen there were raised voices reminiscent of a scene from "Fawlty Towers". However, when it arrived the food was very good. Overall it is not somewhere I could recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K3526VMstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry that the some aspects of the hotel did not fully meet your expectations. As mentioned we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment, however the project is still ongoing and not completed as of yet.
The reason for the restaurant not being busy is that we had the hotel booked for a wedding on the Saturday evening with only a hand full of leisure guests on Saturday, hence why it may have appeared that you were the only ones in the restaurant - we were indeed feeding 120 guests in our conference facility on the evening in question.

We are sorry to hear that food took some time to come out. We prepare everything fresh on site therefor a small wait worth it as you mention in your review that the food was of good quality.

Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

NO AIR CONDITIONING! Our room was 32deg and so noisy next to A1 that we could not have windows open all night.
Very poor in this modern world. One EXPECTS that all corporate style hotels have aircon!! But I was firmly told that it did not say so on the website! I booked quickly on the same day for the express reason that we wanted a cool night in the car after 7 in a swealtering caravan and journey in 30 deg in a car with broken aircon.
I was NOT pleased to say the least.
The shower was poor.
The "hotel " is just rooms with a concierge and has no facilities.

Room Tip: Don't go there in the summer. If you HAVE to, get a room facing away from the A1
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoMeatNoFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay, I am sorry to see that not all aspects of your stay was to your satisfaction. Unfortunately as you found out we do not have air con facilities in our bedrooms however we do have fans. As with the whole of the UK it was a rather unexpected warm summer, and therefor we do understand your frustration.

In regards to hotel facilities, we do have an on site bar as well as a restaurant. This information is relayed to all guests on check in.

Thank you for your feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Used for 3 days while working in bedford,was not bad room we had was a twin room and a little outdated but others have been done up so that was our room. No fault of the hotel but was very hot due to the weather but nice touch the room did have a fan in it, shower was awkward to use as you had to turn bath taps on then press down for water to the shower so was hard to get it to correct temp, as we was sleeping during the days cleaners left us clean towels and replenishment of tea/coffee/sugar and milk,
Breakfast was cooked to order so couple of minutes wait for english breakfast, not a lot of everything else if you didnt want cooked breakfast, reception girl very plesant always had smile on her face, not a lot to do in the area sandy the town 10 min walk would be ok for breaking your journey up but not for long stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank si2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Si 2008.

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay, I am delighted to see that the hotel met most of your expectations on this occasion.

As mentioned we are currently undergoing a refurbishment, therefor some of the aspects in your review have already been addressed, never the less we value all feedback and we hope to allocate you in a newly refurbished room upon your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews