We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanatastic on every front” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celay Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Celay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fanatastic on every front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in the Celay in August last year and have booked again for this August. We can not think if any fault with this hotel, the VFM is incredible !!

The rooms, spotless, well maintained and plenty of room to manouvre

The pool, again spotless, plenty of sun loungers and well maintained

The staff, fantastic, friendly, helpful, polite and a good laugh too in my opinion.

The manager, Ugur, really nice helpful man who actually offered to lend me his motorbike at one stage...!!

The setting, just out of the way of the noise but not to far as too cause an issue.

I would and do reccomend this hotel to lots of people, had l not liked it l would have just taken my suitcases to another hotel without hesitation as l am not easily pleased..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    151
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
247
420
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Everything about this place is great. The food,staff the rooms (new block) poolside during the day is always entertaining! It's located far enough away but yet close enough to everywhere. 10 out of 10 will defiantly be there this year. Thank you to all the staff keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cjs1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at the Celay for two weeks with my girlfriend, our first holiday abroad together. We booked a standard room and I was very pleased as it was on the top floor. İt had really fantastic mountain’s view.

The Celay Hotel is excellent value in a wonderful peaceful location.
The staff are really hardworking and really welcoming, they are enthusiastic, even though they have been working all season, and always take time to say hi and see how your holiday is going. The rooms are cleaned daily, and the cleaners make the towels into animal shapes which is a really nice touch! The food was fresh and delicious and the cook was really friendly and funny cant forget his dancing at turkish night.orhan is hardest- working stuff there.he is everywhere; garden, restuarant, bar etc.even though he works hard and all the time he is pleasent to talk to quest and help them. thanks to all staff the owners that they made our holiday very special. joseph star ..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed here in summer 2009 and had a lovely holiday. Im writing a review now as i've realised how important it is to leave good ones! the location was great, it was a nice walk to the beach past the bars and restaurants and there was lots to do in the area, we did a few reasonable priced trips. The room was lovely and the pool/bar was very clean and the staff we helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Celay hotel for ten days in June 2011.

The hotel was fantastic and was the foundation of an excellent holiday.

We started our stay in a basic room overlooking the pool. The room was small and in need of upgrading. There was a balcony, however it was only big enough for one person to sit outside.

After spending a couple of days in the standard rooms, we were offered an upgrade to the deluxe rooms for an extra £10 a night. We took the upgrade and it turned a good holiday into a great holiday.

The deluxe rooms were impeccable, spacious and air conditioned. They had a large balcony which afforded an impressive view across the hills.

The swimming pool is large, cleaned regularly and there are sufficient numbers of sun loungers available. The hotel has a policy where towels are not allowed to be left on loungers overnight. This provided a much more relaxed stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms did not appear to get cleaned regularly and we had the same bed sheets for the duration of our stay in each room.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and would encourage others to do the same. The food in Turkey is very cheap and we ate at a different restaurant every night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to couples and families, however I would be wary of staying here if you have a disability or mobility issues. The hotel is quite high in the hills, with a 15 minute walk to the nearest town. The bus into the nearby towns (Dolmus) does not go right outside the hotel, and again there is a 10 minute walk to the nearest stop.

Room Tip: Upgrade on arrival! The new deluxe rooms are far superior to the regular rooms. Well worth the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
2.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.0 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.6 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
2.0 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celay Hotel

Property: Celay Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mevki Oludeniz, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ovacik
#1 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price range (per night): ₹ 782 - ₹ 5,732
Hotel Class:3 star — Celay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Celay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celay Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing