We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
381
272
178
84
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
272
178
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey next year evening entertainment pool area aqua gym ice cream entertainment team inclusive bar water polo floor room second week two weeks great holiday salad jewellery shop bar street fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Couldn't fault this hotel at all. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Mehmet who always had a smile on his face. The hotel in general was very clean and tidy and had a lovely ambiance about it. Thankyou to all of the staff, reception manager and immediate outlets (jewellers & Mini-market owners) for making my stay a comfortable and welcoming one!
This was my first trip overseas as a solo traveller and I have been home for 3 days and re-booked for next year :)

Room tip: My allocated room was overlooking the pool area and I was more than happy with my view of the mountains
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 833lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Recently stayed at the L'etoille for a week. Couldn't fault the staff but the hotel is slightly shabby around the edges.
The food is so so, always something to eat but nothing special, much much better to be found in resort, we ate out every night. Drinks again ok, beer fine, spirits very hit and miss, local vodka, bacardi, malibu pretty good gin and wine were shockers. Room was pretty good too, nice bed and bathroom, air con while not charged extra was next to useless. If it had been August the room would have been unbearable. Pool area good plenty of beds but probably cramped during the summer.
If we'd paid top dollar during the summer months i'd have been VERY disappointed in the hotel. I would advise anyone going to Icmeler to save the all inclusive money and go self catering, use the money saved to eat and drink elsewhere, there is fantastic food to be had for not a lot of money.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

i just returned from my stay here with my 5 year old son for 7 nights & wow what can i say! absolutely loved this hotel! rooms were wonderful so modern & cleaned every day that we were there, the maids were lovely and worked so hard! beautiful view from our twin room overlooking the pool/sea which was beautiful lit up at night time. all inclusive was amazing also ! plenty of variety with drinks, with juice and coffee machines by poolside to help yourselves. FOOD!! was gorgeous plenty to chose from and the cakes/sweets were out of this world! staff were very lovely we arrived after a night flight early hours and were checked straight into a room by a lovely man, to accommodate my sleeping son which i really appreciated after being away without my husband to help carry him. turgut on reception is lovely so smiley! everyone as a whole was so lovely & warm towards my son we had an amazing time with amazing guests too. the hotel has a shop built in downstairs which came in handy for cigarettes milk, anything you fancy really! the shop keeper was also so pleasant and welcoming we will miss his kindness very much! the only downside to this hotel for us was the entertainment there wasn't very much at all and not entertaining for kids towards end of season. but overall absolutely brilliant holiday & i will be returning!! :)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed here for 10 nights from 2nd October-12th October,we arrived just after the 3 days of storms in Icmeler and the weather was fabulous for the whole of our holiday,it was our first visit to this hotel having been to Icmeler numorous times.
Hotel is in a fab location right on the beach front,with its own section of sunbeds on the beach in front of Pier 15 (Blue beds)although we used Pier 15s orange beds and bought our drinks from them as they were in a better condition and thicker mattresses than the hotels.We also eaten in Pier 15 a couple of evenings and a couple of breakfasts too,if you are guests at the hotel you get 25% discount on your food there,
Hotel rooms are very nice with kettle,cups&saucers,and a fridge with 4 small bottles of water in on arrival,our room was on the second floor with a fab pool view balcony is of a very good size with table and chairs.Room was was also a very good size with double bed and bunk beds,even though we only booked a double room double wardrobe and drawers plenty of storage,flat screen tv with English channels,lovely size bathroom with power shower,and toiletries,5 small shampoos,5 shower gels,2 shower caps,cotten buds,and a sewing kit,and 3 pairs of slippers on arrival.It was kept spotlessly clean by the lovely cleaning ladies.
Reception and lobby area is beautiful with lots of lovely leather settee's and chairs,also the inside bar area with pool tables and a couple of machines and lovely furniture too.Pool was great with plenty of sunbeds and lots of tables and chairs,and a pool bar.Dinning room with 2 sections inside and an outside terrace all with lovely furniture and very comfortable and a lovely patisserie.The whole hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere.Staff were all very friendly and helpful and Memhet on the bar is a lovely guy.There is also a little shop on site too.
All the food we had was very good with plenty of choices,we did eat out a few times but that was our choice,nothing wrong with the food,we also went out at night for drinks to our favourite bar,so cannot comment on any entertainment that was on.
We had a fab holiday and would definitely return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This was my 2nd visit to the letoile hotel and was not disappointed great location from arrival to checkout all the staff were great with the exception of restaurant manager who doesn't know how to smile bar staff were fantastic, maids and cleaner's work to a very high standard the hotel is spotless i would highly recommend this hotel for location,quality, and a overall enjoyable holiday, looking forward to booking for next year

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brainyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews