We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
65
70
45
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
70
45
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tuborg lager soup ai hotel alcoholic drinks small hotel nice stay bus stop all inclusive buffet style lovely week chicken nuggets melon rooms cleaned daily just returned from a week would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable holiday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Just returned from a lovely weeks stay at this hotel. The hotel has just had extensive renovation works carried out. Rooms have been refurbished with new beds/curtains etc. The sunbeds around the pool and on the beach are new as are the chairs and parasols. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and maid service in rooms daily. We found the food to be lovely, we always found something good to eat at each sitting. The all inclusive was as we expected, draught cold lager always good. There is a charge for wifi in the hotel, worked out £2 a day but wifi is free in all the bars. Check out is at 12.00pm but we were charged only £20 for late checkout at 17.00pm. We were also charged £15.00 per person on day of departure to continue with the all inclusive until we left which I thought was a liberty! All in all we had a lovely week in a beautiful hotel with glorious weather for April and we would certainly return to this hotel. Its worth pointing out that the all inclusive applies on the beach as it is so close to the hotel.

Room tip: Beautiful sea view from front rooms but very expensive to upgrade.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We returned from the Marbas Hotel 2 days ago, having had a lovely holiday. The hotel was finishing its renovation when we arrived, but this was not a problem at all. The food was excellent although a bit repetitive, beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. The rooms were very clean with maid service everyday. With the hotel being directly on the beach we didn’t go out much. Didn’t have too. Lovely staff couldn’t do enough for you. Ferat, the night porter was very nice and could not do enough for you. We will definitely return this year. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to this hotel and would not go back to the hotel but would return to Icmeler. The reasons for this is firstly when we booked for the third time we asked for either a second or third floor facing the sea but upon arrival we were put on the ground floor we asked why and were informed they had given our room to other guests as they couldn't understand the message. We noticed straight away the room was not as good as the other two we have been in. This room had mould in shower cubicle, long black hairs on floor and people who were either having meals or drinks outside could look in. We were moved to the 1st floor not the second or third that we asked for and also to be on the right side of the hotel as they didn't have any marble steps as I am disabled and can't walk upstairs without pain but again it was ignored.This room the wardrobe door fell of twice even after maintenance chap promised it was fixed.

The staff at reception were friendly but the restaurant staff were not.

The food in restaurant as stated in June review was a lot worst this time. If you can't have eggs or don't like there continental breakfast done go to this hotel. If you wish you can go to there adjourning restaurant you can get a fried English breakfast for £2.

They have this hotel as having a fully inclusive ran out of Pepsi, Sprite and then water!!!

This hotel needs to urgently replace there sun beds as a lot of them were broken and there cushions as they were ripped and worn.
They also need to get the kitchen staff replaced as the food last year was excellent!

This hotel was booked was booked by mostly booked with Russian &Turkish people.

I certainly would wait to go back to Icmeler as its a lovely place and only a short bus ride to Marmaris. At present a lot of hotels are closing mostly due to people thinking of not going due to television advising of trouble but there is none.

Still Turkey is the best place to go for a cheap sunny holiday. We will return but to another part as it promises sun, lovely beaches and food.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We came back for our second visit, and it was just as good as before. The only difference this time was it was very busy (much quieter last year) We opted for a mountain view room, and were intending to "upgrade on arrival", but to be honest, we had a fabulous view of the bay too! Music was played around the pool area on occasions, which didn't happen last year. Drinks available were local "quality", but adequate, We ate out most days, but the food is very good for an AI hotel. I would certainly return again and its definitely good value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The staff of the hotel and its management are just great. They are always ready to help, provide necessary information. The location is awesome, close to Marmaris - it takes only 15 minutes by local public transportation with the stop near the hotel and costs 3 lira. There is really a good choice of food - meat, vegetables, fruits, local dishes, cheese. Water, coffee and tea are available 24/7.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank C8254DO_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews