We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
805
422
195
88
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
422
195
88
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine barkids clubice rinkthomas cookmain buildingturkeyman made beachmain poolbungalow roomentertainment teamice cream manbuddha spastone baked pizzapine treesnext yearboat tripgrand yazici
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel is getting better and better. For the first time , two families with little kids were with me there and kids had dream time on the pools.
Also food for the kids was perfect.
We had family room in the separate houses , room was perfect and bathroom also.
My friends had family room in the main building and they also were very happy.
The all in restaurant is serving every year a little better food, it was very good with big variety during our stay.
The a la carte restaurants in the Yazici hotels are really very very good.
Best restaurant for us is the fish restaurant on the beach club.
The shows in the evening are from a very high level, something you normally never see in a holiday hotel.With every day of the week an other show.
For those who like more the club style during the day (like me) you can visit the beach club (drinks are not all included there). At night that becomes a real disco club, specially during weekends this great there.
I will go back......soon

Room Tip: seaside is great
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chriscctv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Администратор at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Chriscctv,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace. We are very proud to hear that our hotel is getting better and better every year. We really try to do our best to satisfy even the fussiest guest. Thank you so much for you positive reviews about our hotel.
We will be very pleased to meet you in our hotel again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We’ve just got back from a brilliant stay at the Marmaris Palace. Check in was very fast and easy, we were shown some different rooms and offered a choice as there were 6 of us, within 20 mins of arriving we enjoying a drink and had been taken to our rooms via a little buggy! The rooms were a little dated, and there are lots of slopes and steps at this hotel, so be careful! There wasn’t much storage space, and one of our wardrobe rails was hanging off so we couldn’t use it, but we didn’t spend much time in the room so this wasn’t a big problem.

The complex is large and there were plenty of sunbeds by the pools, and on the beach and jetty. It was very warm during our stay and we didn’t always manage to get a sunshade, but the trees shaded us for most of the day. The food was very good, and there was always something to eat for meals, and lots of fruit too! the amount of waste from people piling up their plates was a shame though, there were lots of tables and plenty of staff clearing the plates, and refreshing the food. We ate lunch a few times down at the Pine bar, the pizza and salad down there was lovely! I also liked the fridges dotted around the complex in order to get yourself water.

The bus stop is just outside the complex on the road, and the bus is only 3TL each down into Marmaris, or Icmeler. We walked into Icmeler one night, it was a nice walk along the pathway near the beach.

The hotel had everything that you needed, a few swimming pools, sunbeds, sea, slides, and even an ice-skating rink! We sat down by the smaller pool, which was quieter, and I don’t think I saw any of the entertainment team the whole week we were there! There were quite a few wasps, but surprisingly not around the food or restaurant areas!

We are looking to come back next year as we enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pinksuzie591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Администратор at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear pinksuzie591,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace.
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are very happy we could meet all your expectations and left positive impression of staying with us.
We will be very pleased to welcome you at our hotel again.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Just spent 10 nights at this hotel (first time in Turkey). Upon arrival met by friendly reception staff. Bellboys to take your cases to your rooms all in all a good start. Was in a room outside the main hotel 3 levels high which are set in a type of woodland surround. The whole area was well maintained and cleaned and beutifull to look at set in mountain backgrounds. Two large pools the main one being for general small children families and the 2nd slightly deeper and colder but good for cooling off with the high temperatues. There is also a small pool area with slide for toddlers and medium size area with slide for slightly older children and the main water slide for all. Plenty of bar areas for drinks(Sprite, Orange, Coke and Cherry) with bottled water free and scattered in fridges around the complex and plenty of areas to eat. Pizza served 12 till 4. The food generally was ok more leaning towards the European style of eating rather than English but enough to keep you happy always something open for eating. We had an 11 and a 4 year old with us the latter being a very fussy eater but managed ok. I would say the room was ok cleaned every few days (cannot comment on the actually hotel ones as not in there). Air con which helped on an evening as very hot. Only two downsides for me were the music played late at night from the areas on the front. On the first Saturday started at 10pm and finished at 6am Not good for families if you are a light sleeper!. The other being the fact that there is no beach. These are man made complexis so only have a type of sand/grit area on the front but still ok.The hotel is in an ideal place for Ichmler and Mamaris. Taxi rank right outside 30 Lira (£7.50) to Mamaris or you can get a boat taxi from the front 12.50 Lira (£3.50 per person). Worth a visit there for the under cover Bazar but be warned they sit outside the shops and will constantly try to get you to come in but cheap items for the taking if your willing to haggle. Water sports also available and free WI-Fi which was a bit hot and miss with connection. Would reccommed this hotel the staff are excellent, polite and very helpfull. A credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank darren0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Администратор at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear darren0181,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace.
And thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We appreciate all feedback given and use your comments to improve the accommodation and service facilities. We will be very pleased to welcome you at our hotel again.
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Well, where do I start!

I am actually still staying here now and have a week of my holiday left. We are staying in the bungalows where the view is stunning over the sea. However the room
Is in desperate need of modernisation, the bathroom in particular. There is a bath but you cannot use it as the plug doesn't work and is broken - so you can only use the shower.
The shower is ok but temperatures fluctuate as does water pressure. The shower head needed replacing as water squirts out of the sides soaking the floor.

Maids changed beds and towels every day but frequently only gave us 3 towels when there was 4 of us! We ended up having to hide loo roll from the maids as otherwise she wouldn't give us anymore and it's always nice to have one spare roll 'just in case!'

On 1st August there was an incident where my daughter locked herself in the bathroom. The issue was that we couldn't unlock the door from the outside as the door was so old and in need of replacement it didn't work! We were very worried and thankfully she managed to unlock the door. If the door wasn't so dilapidated that wouldn't have happened.

Food is beautifully presented - lots of choice however we have been here a week and it's starting to get repetitive. It's chicken chicken and more chicken! Breakfast is nice too but we tend to stick to pancakes. Staff are always on hand to supply
Drinks and clear tables - they work so hard! I regret to say I am getting a little fed up with other people who are so rude and push in the queues and never say excuse me or please or thank you. Russians? I'm
Not sure but they need some bloody Manners!

The thing that's really getting up our noses is the towel on sun bed and on tables and chairs situations!! We have two children and they are young and it's nice if I can sit in a place on the pool side where I can watch them continuously! However this is never possible as people reserve Sun beds at the crack of dawn. This SHOULD NOT be allowed and there should be a policy against this. It's not fair on others. Even more irritatingly, in the evenings people were doing the same in the tables and chairs that overlook the amphitheatre. They leave bags or towels on the chairs and don't turn up for several hours. Please Marmaris Palace address this issue and make it fair on everyone. If you aren't on your bed/chair an hour after you put your towel down then your towel is removed - simple. Give people a fair chance.

Hairdressers is good and braided my daughters hair and she loves it!

Staff are lovely and friendly - and yes I must mention Speedy who made our children smile every day. Think my Daughter has a girl crush on him and she's only 5! He would always be on hand to offer us drinks and a smile. He really
Is great at his job and liked by many.

Wifi is terrible - even sitting here now in reception area it's very painfully slow. Such a shame. But from Reading previous reviews this is an issue they are looking Into

Overall it's been a lovely holiday - a little hot for our liking but that's not the hotels fault lol. Just the rooms in the bungalows are tired and do need a refurb and the sun bed problem Was a real issue for us and very annoying. We were not able to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one and I didn't want
To become as bad as the others!

Thank you for a lovely
Holiday and we hope the next week doesn't go too fast

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Sambiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Администратор at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Sambiejo,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace.
And thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We appreciate all feedback given and use your comments to improve the accommodation and service facilities.
As for sunbeds near the main pool, due to our rules, our guests are not allowed to leave towels or bags there. We have this rules written, but unfortunately, nobody follows it and our guests complaining about lack of sun beds.
We really hope the rest of your holiday will be fabulous. Do not hesitate to ask anything you need at our Guest Relation Office. Enjoy your stay and we are alway here to help you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We visited June 9th for 10 nights.This was the third time we've been to the Palace so that should give an indication of our experience. We love Turkey anyway and feel that the Palace has become a home from home. It's not perfect and there are things that you could moan about however, overall it is a fantastic experience. Room decent, food nice location ideal, entertainment range ok.

Keep up the good work Marmaris Palace, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Администратор at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Mike M,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace and being our regular guest for several years.
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We hope to see you again and will do our best to make you holidays unforgettable and pleasant
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews