We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,660)
Filter reviews
2,660 results
Traveller rating
1,479
563
332
159
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
563
332
159
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssultan bardolphin parkpizza restaurantthe main hotelentertainment teamturkeysea viewsaladgreat holidaysea frontkids clublobby barrussian gueststurkish restaurantincluded in the all inclusivepool gameshotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,660 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel for 5 days on the run up to our wedding. The purpose of this holiday was to relax and get a nice tan, which we did. We found this hotel and decided to book as it was all inclusive and right on the water. I must stress this hotel was not by any means the cheapest available in Marmaris when compared to similar hotels, however the extra money seemed justified as it had 5 stars. The majority of the reviews posted on here must be from a, either people who do not travel to any other hotels or destinations or b, people with very low standards. I will start by saying that despite the location being quite far from the nice marina and town centre area it is quite nicely situated. The beach are is lovely with great views and plenty of places to swim and sun bathe.

Food: the food served is very basic, although there is a lot of choice and more food than you could ever eat, to me it is very low quality and lacks any flavour or excitement. When dining here expect to sit in a large dining hall with hundreds of people mindlessly eating flavourless food. There is not a restaurant atmosphere and it feels very much like eating here is more out of necessity than what is normally a very exciting part of most holidays. School canteen springs to mind

Drinks: One choice of beer, served in a small warm glass. One choice of red and white wine, tastes like vinegar. Cocktails: didn’t try but looked disgusting, bright green and blue etc looked like nuclear waste. Also there doesn’t seem to be a bar as such, just masses of people congregating in the hotel lobby, very strange.

Staff: didn’t have a huge amount of interaction, however on the last day the “rep” who sits in reception was rude when we asked about our airport transfers. Simply saying it’s not the hotels responsibility and we should ring our transfer company (in my experience most hotels have a list of times etc)

Rooms: clean and spacious, but just lacked any character, very dated (as is the entire hotel) and no soaps etc in the bathroom despite there being dispensers fitted. Not cleaned very well either.

Compared to other all inclusive holidays I have been on before in other countries this hotel should be ashamed to claim that they are a 5 start establishment. For the two of us in t served it’s purpose as we used it as somewhere to sleep and sunbathe and that is it. We ate out every night and enjoyed the wonderful town of Marmaris. I feel very sorry for all the families that have booked to stay here for 2 weeks. I would of gone completely mad if I had of been there for any longer. We had a lovely 5 days but this was down to us getting out and about (as we would of anyway) and in no part thanks to this Terrible hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrandaMares, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at LABRANDA Mares Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Ian M.

Thank you for taking the time to post reviews on Tripadvisor. Our sincere apologies that you had an unfortunate experience during your stay at Labranda Mares Marmaris. The several incidents don’t reflect Labranda Mares Marmaris expected standards. We are assure that it is not the level of service we are promising to deliver to our guests.

We advise that our hotel is a 5 star hotel of Labranda standards which has over 60 hotels all over the world. Please don’t forget that you have always to calculate the price-performance ratio. We opened the season on the 15 of March and we are overbooked almost all the summer with a capacity of 1500 guests. Over 20% is repeat guests that we are very close to. We know that most of these guests traveled all around the world and visited also several 5 star hotels. A public bus goes to marmaris city every 10 min. which is 5 km away from the hotel and it takes you just 8 min. We are glad that you loved our location, beach area and views.

Concerning restaurants and food Labranda Mares Marmaris has a main restaurant with a capacity of 1100 people. It proposes 21 types of hot dishes, 25 types of cold dishes and 15 types of desserts. There is also Pizzeria Italian restaurant and Camlik restaurant in the hotel where you can have a snack and dinner. Guests have an opportunity to choose between Italian, Chinese, Asian and Fish restaurants as well. We advise that everybody can find our restaurant photos in Tripadvisor and decide how it looks like.

As for drinks we would like to underline that we use first quality barrel beer brand Tuborg in Turkey. Actually normal temperature of beer is 6-8 degrees which we serve. If someone wants his beer colder there are frozen glasses in the bars which you can ask for. Our bars offer 4 types of cocktails with alcohol, 3 types of non-alcohol and 15 cocktails optionally, red, white and rose wine we serve is brand of sevilen which is also a good quality in turkey. You can find the photos of all our bars and lobby also on Tripadvisor and decide how it looks like.

The holiday you have booked is not a package holiday. The accommodation, flight, airport transfer have been booked through different companies so the rep didn't know which transfer company you have booked through. You could only see these details in your travel documents which you had.

At least we want to thank you for your comments which help us to improve our services.

Kind Regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

the hotel position on the beach front is great, the location is quiet but for 50p every 10 minutes a bus goes into marmaris. the hotel has everything so you actually don't need to leave. the entertainment at night was just ok but then we went at the end of march, im sure by next month there may be more to do at night. the food selection was really good and the staff were all very pleasant. We had a wonderful turkish bath and massage on the first day but my husband got flu on day 2 unfortunately but short walks along the beach, fresh air and good food all helped. I think we will go back again but a little later in the season next time. highly recommended. free safe, free towels, free tv and slippers but not shampoo etc.

Room Tip: bungalows have pool and sea views but are at the side of the main hotel, I think the hotel rooms all have part sea view balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrandaMares, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at LABRANDA Mares Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear linda,
Thank you for your warm and kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive response.
The hotel position is excellent because it's situated very close to the sea and the beach. Bus stop is in five minutes walk. That is why you can easily go into Marmaris and see Grand Bazaar and its sights.
We are happy that you had an enjoyable and memorable holiday in LABRANDA Mares Marmaris and you liked our service and stuff. We take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests.
Feedback is always important for us as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we ptovide our guests.

Best Regards

Guest Relation Departament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It Was our first time to visit Marmaris.
We were Labranda for 4 nights. Fantastic!
delicious food, great sea view, friendly staff, clean room, but without toothbrush!!
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abolfazl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrandaMares, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at LABRANDA Mares Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Abolfazl M,

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisior. We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in LABRANDA Mares Marmaris.
It was particulary pleasing to see that your impression of our stuff and service was good. Tour observations and opinions are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to LABRANDA Mares Marmaris very soon.

Yours sincerely
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Was here for 7 nights. Fantastic! Weather was not so worm but brilliant and friendly hotel stuff worm you up. All great.The restaurant offers a variety of food for any kind of eaters. For me in a top was deserts :). You need to see how they decorating food, unbelievable. Looks like work art master.
All for visitors: shops, pools, gum, sauna,turkish bath, tennis court and many bars in resort.
Local bus stop is so close. Marmaris accept TL, $, euro and in some places £. Dream place No currency, language or nationality barriers.
Love this hotel, stuff and place. Planning to go in october again.
See you soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GunarsL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrandaMares, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at LABRANDA Mares Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gunars,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.
We will relay your feedback to the staff who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.
We at the LABRANDA Mares in Marmaris take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests.
We are pleased that we were able to do so for you.

We truly hope to welcome you back in October.

Yours sincerely
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We booked a last minute all inclusive deal to come to this hotel at the start of the season.
We cannot recommend the place too highly. Firstly, the setting is amazing, surrounded by a beautiful bay, mountains and forests. The sea view from the room was brilliant. It is placed at the far end of Marmaris beachfront, and just around the corner from Icemeler, so you are sppoilt for choice as to where to go each day.
The food was excellent, such an amazing choice and so delicious. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Ali our waiter and Ani at the bar.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank binkybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LabrandaMares, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at LABRANDA Mares Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.
We will relay your feedback to the staff who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.
We at the LABRANDA Mares in Marmaris take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. We are pleased that we were able to do so for you.
I truly hope to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews