We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Set Menu excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lemon Tree Restaurant

The Lemon Tree Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spacious restaurant seats around 200 customers, front and back terrace with outside bar and soft seated area to relax with a drink..varried menu from your traditional Full English Breakfast all the way to an assortment of our traditional Turkish dishes, we try our best to cover everyones tastes and keep our prices as low as possible .. If you have a group and would like to celebrate a special occasion and reserve a table with us we will supply you with a complimentary cake free..but need a full days notice.. We will also provide some table decorations for you to......hope you visit us at the Lemon Tree while enjoying your holiday..
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Set Menu excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We always had the set menu which was excellent value for menu. the steaks were to die for

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    91
    44
    36
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful - FACT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I'll sum this one up for you -

The sauce in your Prawn Cocktail is cheap fatty mayo mixed with cheap ketchup. We complained and the waiter said "How else do you make cocktail sauce, this is cocktail sauce!"

Horrible, horrible food that may satisfy your typical English chav, but everyone else wouldn't feed their food to dogs.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We decided we'd get the set menu. I got traditional turkish lamb and my husband and daughter got steak which was fillet. It was well worth it the meal was less than 100 lira which included drinks this works out at about £45 and was absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be going back there next year!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holtYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We went to the Lemon Tree in August, a group of 9, waited ages for drinks, menus and food. Food wasn't that great, and staff rude and arrogant. Tried to order wine, but couldn't catch a waiters eye, and not once did they come over to see if we wanted another drink. such a waste of money, and would not recommend this, there are plenty of other better resturantants.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SUNNYSCOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Have been going to Hisaronu for the last 9 years and have always gone there to eat a number of times during our stay, went for are usual visit at the beginning of August expecting the usual standard we have always received, how wrong we were, the service was poor the wait was long and food okish, hence we did not return.
Such a shame as was always a fantastic returant

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beech34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lemon Tree Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Lemon Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing