We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, service and atmosphere-Real value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vecchia Roma

La Vecchia Roma
Ranked #241 of 423 Restaurants in Denia
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“good food, service and atmosphere-Real value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

While visiting Denia recently we thought why not try Italian food in Spain!
It was the best decision we made. We felt immediately at home, the owner came
to our table to chat with us. He spoke about the food with such passion, told us about
the ingredients, how he makes fresh pasta and bread every day, real dedication!
And it shows. The food was great, the service was fast, efficient, and with a smile.
They had good selection of wines and we got the best surprise when we received the bill
It's a real good value for money. I strongly recommend La Veccia Roma

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    11
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you must eat Italian in Spain?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Make no mistake - this a good (far above average) Italian restaurant. The question is......why would you eat Italian when you are in Spain??? If the answer to that question is obvious to you then do not miss this restaurant!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DougieWoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best night of our Spain trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We were originally served by a young female who was a little rude and off putting, but we ended up with the owner serving us...

We put a little faith in his food recommendations... And wow... Amazing.

The night ended with free shots and chatting with the owner about food, travel and a lot of gesturing through his English and our Spainish... Loved it.

Anyhow, the food was amazing and we thought good value...l tripadvisor comes up trumps again.

Would recommend to anyone going through Denia.

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Italian Food from a Passionate Owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here, the owner spent the time to chat to us and explain about the food, how it’s made what's in it etc he is so passionate about his food. There was a surprise at the end with the delicious desserts. Good value for money, great wine and you are made to feel so welcome.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Been to this restaurant on many occassions, however, on this occassion went with a friend who is allergic to glutten and was very suprised that they catared to the Coeliac (allergic to glutten). The food was delicious, the waitress was very attentive, every was freshly made (the owener informed us that he makes fresh pasta, bread and pizza dough every day.) This restaurant is 100% itilian. Now open at noon. I recommend it to all.

Miltinhoj

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vecchia Roma also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Vecchia Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing