We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in well appointed flat in Denia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Elegancia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kenny1965
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in well appointed flat in Denia”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After considering several options for staying in Denia for a month we opted for this apartment due to it having all the things we needed - wifi, UK tv, underground secure parking, & washing machine. The balcony was south facing, so had the sun most of the day. Having a car meant we could easily visit nearby places including Altea, Calpe, Moraira, Javea and Valencia. Corresponding with Sean was quick and straightforward, and in depth instructions surrounding directions and apartment amenities were emailed to us beforehand. The location is no more than 10 minute walk into the centre (maybe a bit less) which was perfect for us as we like walking. If you struggle to walk then this won't be for you. Plenty of good supermarkets nearby. Only negatives, you do hear noise from apartment above. We now know from our travels that all places are the same....the Spanish don't bother with insulation! If returning to Denia, I would use Sean's apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you Kenny, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Casa Elegancia and all that Denia has to offer. A great guest who took every care of our apartment, you are very welcome to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H
1 review
“Lovely apartment, perfectly situated, close to the quaint old town.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my wife stayed in Sean's apartment in August 2016. The apartment was perfect, we were greeted on arrival and shown around. The apartment contains all the mod cons needed, inc excellent air conditioning and internet tv. Parking is directly under the complex. The apartment complex itself is modern, with a lovely self contained pool area and is situated in a very quite area. There is a big supermarket 5 minutes drive from the apartment, the beach is 10 minutes walk and the town centre about 15 minutes via the castle tunnel. Denia is a beautiful town, a nice mix of old and modern, we found so many lovely resturants and bars. We could not recommend Sean's apartment and Denia enough. Barry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you Barry, we are very pleased you enjoyed our stay with us and everything this lovely Spanish town has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool & large fridge
Liked least: No sunbeds at pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunny aspect of flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, walk to restaurants, shops, sea front
Liked least: concrete construction & poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 273
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing