We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
77
106
43
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
106
43
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel is newly reformed and we had a room overlooking the pool on the 7th floor. The balcony was very small but we had lateral views of the sea. The bathroom was also a bit small however it did hava a big shower. We stayed for ten days, half board and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of food at the buffet, However it would have been nice to have a wider variety of dessert options for my husband! One downside was the lack of diet drinks at the hotel, but this seemed the case in Peñiscola is general. I am diabetic and got a little bit tired of having zero coca cola and water as the only non-alcoholic drink options. The staff were good, especially Yoseline, the chill out bar waitress, very professional and friendly. Price-wise the hotel was the best option we found for the dates we travelled however it would have been nice if the price had included car parking too.

Room tip: Top floors side rooms.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo E, Gerente at Hotel Prado II, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guest, first of all thank you for your trust in Hoteles Prado. We are pleased to know that your stay with us has met your expectations and both the room and the other services of the hotel have been to your liking. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location in relation with the beach, and the village. This year will be our seventh year spending our beach Holidays there. Restaurant is good, and food is very acceptable with lot of variations. Lots of facilities and very kind staff

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelismypassio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo E, Gerente at Hotel Prado II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest, first of all I want to thank you for trusting in us all these years. We are very happy to know that your stay has met your expectations. We are going to transmit all of your kind comentaries to the staff. Hoping to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews