We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2* Price: 5* design” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Estrella del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Estrella del Mar
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Peniscola
Certificate of Excellence
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2* Price: 5* design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great little hotel! Right on the beach and beautifully designed throughout, this small hotel makes the most of it's limited space. The overall impression is one of light and cleanliness. I was a little concerned when we booked in that the two bar/restaurants immediately below our room would be noisy, but once the door on the balcony and the shutters were closed, we could hear nothing. The bed was a little hard and could have done with a soft topper on it, or at least some sort of padded mattress protector, as I could feel the edging of the mattress. Breakfast was included and was fine.

All-in-all, I would certainly recommend this hotel - but be warned: the room is very, very small, as is the bathroom. However, once you realise the there are two sliding doors to the shower, it makes getting in and out a little easier than at first thought!

Room Tip: Although the rooms at the back might be a little bigger, it's worth having a smaller room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerionT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    27
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jalon, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Best hotel we have been to in Spain!

Having lived in the Costa Blanca for nearly six years we have experienced some pretty awful hotels which claimed to be 4 or even 5 star.... however the trip advisor reviews of Hotel Estrella del Mar were right on point! This is a 2-star boutique hotel and we were given a wonderfully spotless double room - with a super comfy bed, a gorgeous bathroom with a power shower I could not get my husband out of!!

There was an immaculate dining room and bar area. The staff were courteous, friendly & professional at all times.

The breakfasts were good quality, very tasty, different every day, and brought to the table by a smiling waitress.

The lack of facilities did not detract from this lovely Hotel - we did not want for anything more as the location is right opposite a beautiful beach with a coffee shop next door and good quality restaurants within 10/15 metres walk.

We would go back next week if we could! Highly recommended ++++

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocomoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Friendly hostess, served great breakfast every morning. Location excellent, seaside and near castle and located in old town.

Room Tip: Room with sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victory_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

we stayed here for two nights in october as part of a 12 day spanish holiday, of all the hotels we stayed in this was our favorite and everything there was of a very high standard. The hotel is in a perfect location with the beach across the road and the old town two minutes walk away. if you are in the area this is a great option!

Room Tip: beach view. (maybe they all have this!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyirishmanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights, and would have enjoyed a longer stay. The owners do not have much English, and our welcome was a bit lacking because of this, but we soon decided that the owners were helpful and pleasant. Our room, which overlooked the beach and coast, was modern and exceptionally clean and pleasant. The bathroom was small, modern, and had an excellent multi nozzle shower. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Our balcony had a small table and chairs and a good view.
An excellent breakfast varied each day, and included a fresh orange, juice, croissant or bread, and ham and tomato, or an egg dish.
This is a holiday town. We were close to the castle, many restaurants, and a very long sandy beach, which just goes on and on.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea- recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelinethoughtful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
0.3 km away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#3 of 54 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Boutique La Mar
Hotel Boutique La Mar
#6 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Muva Beach
Hotel Muva Beach
#7 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Felipe II
Hotel Felipe II
#19 of 54 in Peniscola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Tio Pepe
Hotel Tio Pepe
#9 of 54 in Peniscola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estrella del Mar

Property: Hotel Estrella del Mar
Address: Avenida Mar 31B, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Peniscola
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,991 - ₹ 9,984
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Estrella del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in peñiscola.open in 2008.bed and breakfast. Modern design.10 rooms with internet free,air condition,minibar, channel music, television lcd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing