We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
839
356
94
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
356
94
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic views stunning location standard room certain times modern building del sol background music swimming pool well worth a visit junior suite rooms are spacious ancient castle overnight stop restaurant staff cafe bar wonderful hotel surrounding countryside
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Room and views excellent. Breakfast up to the usual excellent standard if the parador group.The most amazing location.Location of the bar area would be more accessible if not having to pass through restaurant to enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank esmepatriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear esmepatriciap,

thaks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Many thanks and King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Very pleasant overnight stopover on way to Almería. Easy to find, very clean and comfortable room and able to have a swim before a good dinner. Super, helpful and friendly staff.Not much more one could want!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank PennyandAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Recepción at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Penny,

Thank so much for your comments. We move it to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again to keep enjoying our services.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We booked half board in a junior suite for one night. Like many Paradores this one was up a hill out of the way, but the approach was well marked out with lights to guide you. Upon arrival (4pm) we were greeted warmly by reception staff, who explained all the facilities and times for dinner and breakfast. She told us to take our cases to our room and move the car outside later. All very good. The hotel is very plush and lovely. Our room did not disappoint. It was HUGE. It had an interconnecting door, but we had no noise from next door. We were told the hotel was full that Friday evening. As it's built on different levels it's a little confusing as to which lift you need to take to reach a particular floor. The pool is down a few levels, and you need to enter the spa to gain access. Staff were very friendly, and there is a member of staff in attendance at the poolside which we thought was very good. The view from the pool over the landscape is tremendous.

The only problem we had was that the main lamp in our room flickered. I called reception and someone from maintenance was up to our room within the hour to fix it, which I was happy with.

I wasn't as impressed with the food in this hotel for dinner as the Parador in Gran Canaria, but the staff were friendly and courteous. Until it filled up you feel like you're sitting in a great hall with no atmosphere and very stark lighting. The door to the terrace kept crashing shut violently.

The cafeteria was actually closed on the other side of the building and that space was rather redundant which is a shame as the sofas in there were very comfortable and it's a nice space. Instead the hotel had created a make-shift cafe at one end of the main restaurant which was a bit awkward as you had to walk through it to reach it. A bar had been created on tables. It smacked of cost cutting. There was an outside terrace which had nice view and direct access to the car park.

At breakfast the following morning whist the offering was impressive (soya milk, lots of juices and variation of meats), the absence of any kind of eggs was evident. I would recommend that staff advise guests upon arrival that they can order eggs from the kitchen, which I only discovered upon leaving. There were no menus on the table. The coffee was rather bitter.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Recepción at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Mr. Gordor,

Thank so much for your comments. We appreciate your feedback on a web as important as this and we will moved your comments to the rest of the team.
We are very thankful to know your stay was very happy and comfortable. That is why we will be delighted to see you again to keep enjoying our services.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a one night stay here as a special treat on our travels in Spain. We chose it in anticipation of luxury, the view and to be able to relax and experience excellent service.
The hotel itself is lovely in a stunning location.
We went down to sit on the terrace to admire the view and relax with a drink, however we were told it was closed for a wedding & we needed to sit in the small bar with very little view. We went to reception to see if there was anywhere else we could sit and were told there was not.
We had our meal in the restaurant where the staff appeared stressed and inattentive and the loud thumping from the disco outside on the terrace.
We decided to go to bed as it was not very relaxing or enjoyable being there & whilst the terrace bar was opened after a few hours it was right next to the disco.
Unfortunately we were woken throughout the night by people talking loudly and banging doors.
The reception staff were very sympathetic and contacted the manager as we asked if we could have discount on our stay as a gesture but he declined and would not come & see us.
It was a lot of money to pay and certainly wasn’t 4 star service. We were so very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank janereading62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear janereading62,

Thanks for staying with us, we are very sorry, we appreciate your feedback but you complaint in the hotel too and we take note.

Many thanks and King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Wow stunning ❤️
Fabulous location high in the castle surrounds with stunning views.

The rooms and the whole hotel is very clean with many plates to sit and see different sights.

Very impressive helpful friendly professional staff.

The breakfast has to be the best for choice, flavour and experience.

The only downside is leaving.

Thank you everyone for making our stay ‘Delightful’ x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeLorca, Director de Recepción at Parador de Lorca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018


Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are please to know that you enjoy your stay in el Parador de Lorca as well as the breakfast, because that is always our main purpose.

We will let all the team know about your comments and we hope to see you soon back with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews