We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
93
115
28
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
115
28
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre functional hotel cooked items cannot comment stayed here for one night comfortable beds tapas large balcony lovely hotel breakfast was excellent lorca castle reception staff yogurt on arrival terrace luxury bath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Close to centre. Friendly. Nice cuppa from the bar. Enjoyable stay and pool vital in summer months.

Free parking and conveniently placed for town centre.

Thank you for the upgrade. Room had great toiletries and robes.

Recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 490alistairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Lovely warm welcome from gentleman on reception, upgraded our room, very nice spacious room with beautiful large bathroom and good size balcony with table and chairs, excellent standard of cleanliness, all amenities are to a very high standard. Great location for visiting the town centre. Loved it.

Room tip: Balcony room is lovely
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovetravellin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely quiet environment for this hotel. Large spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. Attentive and helpful staff with good food. Was impressed with the quiet and tranquil nature of the hotel. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Guckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed here in December when visiting Lorca for 24 hours and found this to be a great hotel, huge room, very clean and well fitted (apparently not all rooms have been refurbished so maybe check, but ours was fab). The location was handy when arriving and leaving by car, big secure car park, 5 minutes stroll on a quiet road to the heart of the town centre. Staff were friendly enough. We obviously got an off season price and were well pleased with this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night for a visit to the theatre and as as it was December did not use any of the outside facilities so cannot comment on these. Checking in was efficient and we were pleased with our room which although a bit stark was large and well equipped with a good sized shower room. Bed comfortable but had the hardest pillows we have ever come across. As we needed to leave quite early we were first in the breakfast room. The range of food was excellent and mostly tasty. Staff were very helpful. As someone else has commented the bacon, eggs and sausages were stone cold. If you avoid them you will have an enjoyable breakfast. Excellent free parking facilities. The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WandererPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews