We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Serena

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SueP2573
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Have rented this villa before and as expected it was a fantastic experience. It contains everything you require, it is in a superb location and we just love it and cannot wait to go back. Would recommend this to anybody that wants a nice chilled break.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorwen3
Scone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I don't think we have ever had such a relaxing holiday and the temperatures were amazing.
Villa Serena is just like a home from home with everything you need on hand.
The villa is in a lovely location with plenty of privacy and the pool is fantastic.
The directions supplied by Helen, the owner, were spot on and with all the other information she provided we had a picture in our mind of where we were going and we were not disappointed. Everything was as described .
Macaela met us and gave us the keys to the villa and showed us around and said to contact her if there were any problems.
The Mazarron Country club is set on a hillside just off the Motorway and is in easy commuting distance to supermarkets and several excellent beaches.
If you want a place to relax and unwind then Villa Serena is the place to be.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaypogson
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday villa”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, well maintained villa, gardens and pool. The villa itself had everything we required, from books, games, satellite TV to a cd player and cd's (there was also a cassette player, this confused the children no end). A well equipped kitchen allowed us to cook meals when we didn't go out.
Pool and garden area are beautiful and the table and chairs under the pagoda are a real bonus to escape the sun for a while.
All in all a really lovely, peaceful villa with great views to the mountains. We had a great family holiday and would not hesitate to go back.
Also, just a note - we found the communication from Helen, the owner, really helpful. From the directions from the airport, to the information on the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AN12335
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in wonderful villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent 2 weeks at Villa Serena and had a great time. The villa has everything you could possibly need both inside and outside. The area is very peaceful and in a good location on the country club.
We spent a lot of time outside in the pool and having BBQs in the evening.
You need a car as Mazarron and the beaches are a good 10 minute drive but there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the port. There are some nice beaches in the area and would recommend visiting terra natura zoo/water park if you are here with children. Also the Gun Battery of Castillitos and Cartagena are both worth a visit.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and would highly recommend this villa.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.