We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa in a quiet place.”

Review of Sanity

2 bed bungalow style villa with PRIVATE POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bed bungalow style villa with PRIVATE POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
2 bed bungalow style villa with PRIVATE POOL
kitchen area
Outside dining area
Another view from outside dining area
Pool view from outside dining area
View of swimming pool
BBQ area
view of olive grove
Boulevard
one of the delightful roundabouts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
PatricioP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice villa in a quiet place.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect villa to spend a few days in the sun.
Very clean , very comfortable , nice garden and fantastic pool !
Sue , the lady who manages it is a really charming person and will solve any problem.
You need a car as supermarkets and village are 3 miles away.
We´ll be back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Patrick, thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sanity. Hope it is not too long before you return. All the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudie
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent villa - I'll be back!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying in this villa and since my last visit it has been completely refurbished. The bathroom now is an ultra stylish and modern shower room and the living area is tastefully decorated with all new furnishings. Even the bedrooms got a makeover. The photographs of the outside area don't do the actual size justice. It's a really long garden with a fab pool and a lovely bbq area at the end and even an outside shower. As it's at the edge of the Country Club it has spectacular views and it was lovely to watch the sunsets while enjoying a glass of wine. We had a lovely time here made even more enjoyable by the lovely Sue who met us and made us feel very welcome and was close by if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Ciara, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you are very pleased with the improvements the owner has made. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Restful and so quiet”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely villa and spotlessly clean. Sue, the lady who manages the property was welcoming and helpful. Good location for travelling to shoos, bars etc. Caught the train locally to Murcia. Very peaceful spot. Our second visit

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Hi Lyn and Gang, many thanks for your comments. So pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to seeing you all again next year? Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirkCarte...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location good - needs a refurb”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Sanity is in a great position, with good outside space. But during our stay the 'pool man' was a regular visitor - due to the pool being 'milky' and really needed a good clean. Not resolved for the duration! Villa needs a refurb.. not least the bathroom, with shower curtain going moldy, shelf rusty and all full of other peoples stuff.. not sure how old the bottles/jars were! Outside comfort limited with only two very old covers for the sun loungers, and dining chairs not offering a great deal of comfort. There is some road noise, but OK. We have stayed at Country club for over 10yrs - we have stayed at better, shame as we really looked forward to it. Sanity could be fab, but as stated needs a bit of a refurb and removal of clutter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Dirty pool, bathroom and clutter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
In November 2015 the property had a refurbishment and in February 2016 a fully fitted walk in shower room was installed with all new accessories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa with excellent outdoor space”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a week at Sanity and we loved it! The villa is small but perfectly adequate for our needs and as others have said it really was spotlessly clean. There were a few small trivial things that made the place feel like home like the linen and towels smelling lovely!! I've never used such a clean oven either!

The outside space was brilliant. The only downside was how slippy the tiiles around the pool got when they were wet. Our 2yr old had a few falls but nothing serious and she soon learnt to walk extremely slowly when she got out of the pool! The size of the outdoor space meant that our daughter could play safely well away from the edge of the pool.

The views of the mountains from the villa are really lovely and it is a very quiet area. The surrounding country club is pleasant if a little tired in places due to the developer of the club going bust so some villas are half finished and overgrown. However this didn't affect our enjoyment of the holiday and we would certainly return to Sanity and walking round the club we came to the conclusion we had booked one of the best villas in terms of views and outdoor space.

When we arrived Sue gave us a warm welcome and had provided us with milk, bread, eggs, butter, water, tea, coffee and a bottle of carva!

So overall Sanity is an excellent place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Hannah so glad you all had a good time and thanks very much for your review.
Hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 44
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing