We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
62
80
43
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
80
43
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden corral room was clean hard boiled eggs donuts several restaurants within walking distance sausage links yogurt the francis scott key mall in room coffee easy access would stay here again the breakfast area close proximity minute drive a nice place to stay nice size short stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Have to say your staff is very helpful,the grounds around the building was clean as indoors,parking lot had lots of bright lights in parking area.Breakfast was good, tables and food area was very clean.Cons the exercise room,first only had one tread mill machine working and one stepper,water cooler was there with no water,no towels,and the machines looked as they have not been cleaned in a while.

Room Tip: room was very good. tv was not to clear but you still could watch it.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We actually just bought a brand new treadmill machine to replace out the older unit. Regarding the water, our unit has been leaking so we wanted to make sure it was fixed. Our maintenance staff has fixed it. We do put towels out, but if we get busy, many guests may use the fitness room. If this happens, please let our front desk know. We are located right beside the fitness center and can gladly provide you towels. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your feedback because it allows us to improve the experience of our valued customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stay anywhere else! We originally booked for 2 nights. Once I got home and looked at my bank account, we were overcharged. When I looked at my receipt they had charged us $150 for "a hole in the wall." Yet, we didn't put a hole in the wall and to top that off, we never had housekeeping in the room! So, if there was a hole in the wall..... what hotel staff was in my room without my knowledge?!?! Over a week later and every time we call there isn't a manager on duty and no one can help us! Voicemail boxes are full and won't let you leave a message and they aren't responding to emails. Called Home office and now we are waiting another 3 days for the hotel to respond to them! Do yourself a favor and go anywhere else but here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Only2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel was not busy and we where allocated to a a room right over the heating and AC units. I was a noisy and not very restful night. The staff was not very friendly. The location of the hotel is good and in a quiet area close to HW and city center. The breakfast was of not great quality and not ready on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from maintenance units
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eandjroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

I want to apologize about the staff friendliness. Our goal is to make sure we treat our guests like family and go above and beyond in order to give you a quality experience. In your case, we failed. Could you please email us the specifics of the incident that occurred. We would like to get to the bottom of this. Our email address is GM.MD125@CHOICEHOTELS.COM.

Regarding the room noise, I am not exactly sure as what room you are referring too. All our rooms have PTAC units, we don't have a central cooling unit. However, if you were uncomfortable with the room, we would have gladly switched you upon check-in. Our job here is to provide a satisfying experience and give our guests a quiet night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Keep up Maintance in bathrooms. Bathroom room fan is missing it’s cover and bulb. Reported it to the front desk twice. Still not repair as of our checkout. Room 323. Breakfast was somewhat lacking. I’m not looking for bread for breakfast. Need real protein. Not powdered eggs that look like they are on their second or third cycle of fridge, microwave, breakfast bar. More

Room Tip: More attention to room Maintance
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinp86457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know. We take maintenance very seriously. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for failing to meet the standards in your case. I have notified our maintenance team about the room. I am very sorry that you had to report this multiple times. We will be reviewing our processes going forward to make sure these incidents don't happen again. Regarding the eggs, we have the same supplier and product that many hotels and restaurants use in the area. With that being said, we are always looking for ways to better our offerings. If you have any ideas, can you please email us at GM.MD125@CHOICEHOTELS.COM. Any ideas you provide will be communicated to our food vendor. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Inept staff, poor communication, bathroom shower wouldn’t drain, cheap on soap, noisy, needs a complete overhaul... Sharing this on all social media.... Asked to speak to a manager several times and heard NOTHING... Gave me a pathetic )12.00 discount for only ONE night... laughable. Skip this poor excuse of a hotel...:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Mr. Flowers,

Our management team spoke with you and we were expecting a call from you to handle the issue. We mentioned the day you called that there was no supervisor on duty. We were hoping to connect so we can take care of this problem for you. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we were going to take care of the night which you had an issue. Regarding the soap and noise, you did not initially mention any complaints during your time here. We have plenty of soap and if you felt there was a noise problem, we could have taken care of it. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews