We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Historic Frederick
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent staff”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel has become my "home away from home" while visiting my office in the DC area. I am one of those guys who refuses to live in the DC area, even though I'm a federal contractor; after staying in several properties in the DC area, I locked on to this hotel after eight years of trying several others.

Get the upgraded room if possible with the king sized bed and couch. Great value, and you'll have a great stay.

I have always found the staff to be highly accommodating and attentive to my needs. The General Manager himself works the front desk from time to time, and is very much a hands-on manager-- just what you need. The desk staff is always well trained, the rooms are always sparkling clean.

There is a supermarket next door, restaurants close by, and of course, excellent location right off of two major interstate highways. I am delighted to give this hotel five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite; it's worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    152
    73
    54
    32
See reviews for
140
140
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We choose this hotel as it was ~ the 1/2 mark to Mrytle Beach from Ottawa. We were greeted with a friendly smile and great advise from the front reception. He provided us some good suggestions about touring downtown and what restaurant to dine at. Our room was very clean, however, very small. I didn't like that the wash basin was in the living area of the room, and the bathroom was really squishy hosting a toilet and bath. The beds were comfy and we were well rested for another long drive ahead of us.
Breakfast was good and started early so we got a good start on the day! All and all good value for an evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvVactns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We arrived and the person that checked us in was very nice and accommodating. They upgraded our room to a Suite for no extra charge! The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful and provided us with menu and recommended places for us to eat. The hotel is located in a nice area, near a grocery store and lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful, we had hot waffles and fruit and yogurt available. There were eggs and bacon and pastries available, also. It was even better that it was included in our stay! We didnt encounter any problems during our visit. I would recommend the Best Western to everyone staying in Frederick. It was not out of our budget range and we got more than we expected! We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

While on a college recruiting trip between Virginia and Pennsylvania, we needed a place to stay for the evening. I had researched hotels between Frederick and Harrisburg, PA. This hotel offered an excellent rate with all your standard value amenities. The check in at midnight was quick and pleasant. The rooms are small and the bathroom/shower is even smaller. My only complaint was that our "neighbor" must have been hard of hearing since we could clearly hear their TV. Our room had an adjoining door which didn't appear to have much soundproofing since we couldn't hear anything outside our room other than thru that adjoining door.
In the morning, we went to breakfast and were greeted by a very nice lady who offered to make us a waffle or help us get anything we wanted to eat. That was a very nice touch for the price we payed for our room.
I am on the road staying in hotels almost 200 nights a year and would have NO problem booking this location again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BigCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had just come out of the VOLT restaurant and it was snowing. With over an hour drive home it was great to know we had a place to stay just over a mile away. This was our first stay at the Best Western Historic Fredrick. The room we had was large and quiet. All the amenitys we needed to make our stay just like home. Breakfast in the morning and check out at 12:00. A little shopping and we were on our way. Can't wait to go back for another stay. The hotel is located close to great shopping and dining.The hotel staff made us feel at home. We ended up driving home on a beautiful day.

Room Tip: Suits are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfrederick, General Manager at Best Western Historic Frederick, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner at VOLT, it's a very popular restaurant here in Frederick. We certainly appreciate you staying here and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
815 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.2 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
19 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historic Frederick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historic Frederick

Property: Best Western Historic Frederick
Address: 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,200 - ₹ 15,701
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing