We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!! I use this location when I visit my son at Fort Detrick. It’s also located close to shopping and restauran.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great stay!! I use this location when I visit my son at Fort Detrick. It’s also located close to shopping and restauran. Always clean and good service. Great breakfast and good location for meetings and events.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mphinazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit! The entire HGI Frederick team was thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit, and we will work very hard to make sure all of your future visits are just as outstanding. Hope to see you again soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great staff and location. close to golf, Civil War battlefields, and downtown Frederick. Plenty of places to eat very close. WE Traveled To 2 golf courses during Stay both with in 15 mins. Went to Harpers Ferry about 35 mins away. Visited Monacacy Battlefield 5 mins from Hotel. Great central Location

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bew707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. Sounds like you stuffed a lot of great activities into your stay! Thanks for mentioning how close we are to so many different sights and attractions; we really are the perfect destination for a relaxing and interesting vacation. Our team was happy to read that its hospitality contributed to a memorable experience. Hope to see you again soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Were in town to help daughter move into new apartment, so only in town for one night. Hotel was perfectly located, close to many restaurants and shopping. Very easy check in, digital key worked perfectly - love it! nice in room coffee, perfect for our needs. Only reason didn't give 4 stars was bathroom door squeeked incredibly loud...you would think housekeeping would have asked maintenance to grease it, other than that small annoyance - everything was seemless....thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mnapolit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We were very happy that you had the chance to enjoy so many of the amenities we provide. We also enjoyed seeing that you had a chance to take in some of the great restaurants and attractions near us. We eagerly await your next stay with us, as we are very confident it will be worthy of a five star rating. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frederick, MD. for a family member's wedding. We were given the choice of blocked off rooms for the wedding at this hotel and another. I chose this hotel based only on a lower price. However, I could not imagine how wonderful the experience would be. The staff was friendly, welcoming & helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The details in the room are what mattered most...multiple USB ports, Internet, fluffy, plump pillows, comfortable beds, pod coffee maker, incl. tea, Neutragena soap and makeup remover towelettes and the thickest and most luxurious towels. We only stayed one night for the wedding and did not use any of the other amenities, but I can imagine that they would only be top-notch. The lobby was bright and airy. You could tell that management and staff really cared about making guests feel at home and pampered. This was our first time visiting Frederick, MD and this hotel...we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dinat814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words! The entire HGI Frederick team enjoyed reading your thorough description of the great time you had with us. We were pleased that our hospitality left such an impression. and we appreciate you taking the time to tell others on Tripadvisor how we did. We hope that your next visit is a little longer so you have time to take advantages of more of our fabulous amenities. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I reserved on your website to insure a handicap-accessible room. Room was not, it had a standard tub, not the roll-in shower I was promised. Desk clerk said i reserved through a 3rd party. I used the phone number for reservations on your website. If it's not your number, remove it from your website. Didn't change the room bc too much trouble to pack/unpack and we were exhausted. The door to this room is nearly impossible to open without assistance. I won't bother with you or your website again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank culturevulture4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I want to apologize that you had some issues booking. Unfortunately, it looks like you ran into one of the biggest issues that our industry is facing nowadays- fraudulent booking websites. A recent estimate by the American Hotel and Lodging Association was that bookings on websites that look very similar to brand websites, but are actually run by third-parties, amounted to almost $3.9 BILLION in "bad" bookings. While hotels such as ours constantly try to combat these websites, we aren't always successful. The next time you book at a hotel, feel free to contact us directly or, at the very least, call 1-800-HILTONS. We will make sure that you get the room you need. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
892 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.0 km away
Best Western Historic Frederick
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 6,018 - ₹ 13,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing