We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Nice - just needs a little direction in Mgmt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice - just needs a little direction in Mgmt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The Hotel staff is young and for the most part they do a great job taking care of the guests, but the hotel lacks the direction of a general manager; someone that has the experience of running a hotel and all the aspects of the business. We had a large group of people staying in the hotel, and although they knew we were there, they were not quite prepared in the dining room, especially during the breakfast hours. The acting General Manager is doing what he can to over-see the hotel, but lacks some of the skills needed to run a hotel of this size and stature in this community. This is a beautiful hotel, for the quietest rooms stay in the rooms on the left side of the hotel(if you are standing at the front desk), centrally located, Chef's cook well, and nice outside area. I will def stay in this hotel next time I am in Frederick.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms on the left side of the hotel - away from all the ventilation and A/C units
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me64068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    179
    59
    35
    11
See reviews for
175
121
32
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This nice hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with no surprises and that's just fine. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and it was just a first-class operation. The beds are adjustable and comfortable. I didn't have any problems at all with the wi-fi and a checkout time of noon is a nice touch. There's plenty of parking and the hotel is convenient to 270 and a lot of restaurants. It's also a short trip to I-70 and about ten minutes to downtown Frederick.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a standard HGI in Frederick, MD just off I-70. The staff here are some of the nicest of all the Hilton properties I have stayed, and Lauren at the front desk was particularly helpful. The property is clean, rooms nice and useable, and overall this is a good example of a Hilton property. The only reason I cannot give this hotel the highest rating is the poor internet connection mentioned by other reviewers. Frequent drops and slow speeds are painful when trying to get work done here. I stayed in another HGI the night before 50 miles away and experienced similar issues, so I wonder if this is a problem with the HGI provider (AT&T I think), or just sub-standard service at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdpek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel is still a good value for travelers. No issues in my most recent stay (January 2012), but the wi-fi connectivity is still horrendous. As I do in a lot of other places, I plugged-in to the wired LAN with my little wireless travel router. Even that was lousy.

So, in addition to poor wi-fi reception in the guest rooms, the wired LAN is pretty buggy, as well.

No offense to the nice people working there, but management really needs to look into this. All the people with whom we dealt were very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stay at this hotel four days a week, and it has become like home to me. The staff is unbelievably friendly. You are welcomed with smiles and courtesy every turn you make here. I've yet to have any discrepancies with a single thing. This hotel speaks for itself after spending just one night there. From the outside landscape to the bathrooms, everything is kept in order and spotless. The sheets, believe it or not, are crisp and clean each time. It's a pleasure being able to walk into a room and not worry about a thing! The one and only complaint has to be the internet though. If I have to sacrifice the internet speeds for the cleanliness and staff, I would be glad to! I really appreciate the management and staff that makes this possible for me. The food from the grille is exceptional too! Everything on the menu exceeds satisfactory ratings. And as expected, the bartender is always terrific! This is a must stay hotel! Two thumbs up to each and every member of this wonderful staff! I appreciate you all!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,107 - ₹ 13,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing