We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Really friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff! Not the same food items each day either. The king room with a sofa is a nice size room. One negative is the hard mattress, could definitely use a mattress topper.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dearest Marcelle,

Thank you so very much for being a repeat guest at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and the time hat you took to write such kind words on a review.
By the way, mattress replacement has started here with the first truck load last week...
Please come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

It's a Hampton Inn, and it lived up to its expectation. I see a review below that rags on the front desk staff. We actually had a positive experience with the front desk staff. They were friendly and efficient, and that's about all I'm looking for at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear HaroldM,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel for we truly appreciate your business. We also thank you very much for making time to write a review about your stay and especially noting our front desk team. The person who wrote the review previously was upset for we could not get him an early check-in for his specific room type. As you noted, most all of our guests would agree with you too...
Please do stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back to the Frederick area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The staff was fantastic! We were there with many friends and family for a wedding weekend and the hotel was awesome! There were three other large weddings staying at the hotel and the staff made us feel like we were the only ones! The breakfast was so organized for the number of people eating both mornings! Everyone of the employees was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suzannerY4019UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Suzanner,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We also truly appreciate you making the time to write such a wonderful review. As you know our hotel is a busy Hampton, but we want all of our guests to really enjoy being with us! Please stay again if your travels ever bring you back through Frederick again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday, October 8, 2017. The hotel appeared to not be too full when we arrived at 2:00 PM. The parking lot was pretty empty (25 cars) and the lobby did not have much activity. We asked to check in and the front desk people told us that our room is not ready, so we sat down and waited. During the next hour, people would come to the front desk and everyone got a room right away. Three times we went up to the front desk and asked why we could not get a room. One time we asked if they could please check with house cleaning on our room status. The front desk was to busy doing nothing to give me answer. We were sitting on the couch in front of the front desk and could see what was happening. They continued to check other people into the hotel. AT 3:00 PM I went to front desk and ask when would we get a room. We were staying at this hotel to attend a wedding at 5:00 PM. The front desk people told me my room was still not ready. I asked them how can room not be ready. The hotel was not that full and you were checking everybody else into their rooms. The front desk person told me that I reserved a "Queen Extended" and they are not ready. I stated to the front desk person that I never made any special requests. When I made the reservation I was given two choices, a king or two queens. I choose two queens and I would like a room. The front desk was very arrogant and had no desire to be helpful. They just rolled their eyes and gave me the keys. They were not professional. During this whole event, my wife and I were pleasant but confused by our treatment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 155gilbertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service upon your arrival. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Our hotel is always full and we are sorry that the type of room that you requested is one we have few here and took extra long to clean to our standards as the #1 Hotel on Tripadvisor. I have discussed your exact issue with the team and the Front Office Manager who wrote to your previously to better improve for all of our future guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is only one of the Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. The quality of the service, the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel itself, and the availability of COFFEE around the clock are draws for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Joy,

Welcome to our Hampton world! Thank you for staying with us here and please do stay again if your travels bring you back to the Frederick area... the lobby coffee will be waiting!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
898 reviews
7.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Historic Frederick
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 12,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing