We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price and Friendly Staff. Poor Appearance of food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tendo Buffet - CLOSED

Tendo Buffet
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Price and Friendly Staff. Poor Appearance of food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The meals were a great price and the staff were friendly. The food was not replenished when almost empty. The food area was not clean and the serving spoons were not in every dish they were shared between dishes.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank TMorse8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I've gone twice in the past 4 months, today being most recent. It was great, again! Yummy hibachi and sushi as well as the buffet items. Service is awesome! Clean establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krammy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If there was a zero, I would have rated it that”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Food was awful. Not one thingI tried had any flavor, inluding the crab lega that were laying in a pan of water. The ice cream was the only saving grace. You can't screw that up. Go to The City Buffet if you want taste in your food. Better selectiion too.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bv246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambience, unbelievable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I visit this restaurant at least once every fortnight with hubby and kids. I am a great fan of chinese food and love to try out buffets. Tendo buffet is so far one of the best Chinese buffets I have ever visited. We love their friendly service, the vast array of Chinese food, and the Mongolian grill.
They have more than 10 varieties of Sushi and they are all wonderful. Their coconut shrimp isn't one of the best items, but you won't be sorry about that, because there are so many kinds of shrimp dishes and they all taste great. They have plenty of other seafood and chicken dishes too. The Hibachi chicken is a must have. It has a great smokey flavor and you are getting it without even lighting up your charcoal grill. They serve 8 varieties of Hershey's ice cream in cups and 3 varieties from the soft serve machine. The kids will have a great time...
Ambience wise, its not your average Chinese buffet. Both the interior decor and the neatness is praiseworthy. There is nothing cheap about it.
Now coming to the greatest surprise- it just costs $7.29 per adult and $5.99 per kid upto 11yrs for lunch on weekdays and by the way Saturday lunch is the same price too. Dinner costs around $11.
My suggestion, try out this buffet on a Saturday for lunch. You will get your money's worth and have no regrets.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Not thrilled, there are better choices out there.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

My husband, daughter, and I went to Tendo soon after it opened and were a bit disappointed. We've been to other Chinese buffets in the area, and this one felt a bit limited and if you asked me to rate it on just the food, I'd say it's barely "good enough." The atmosphere is fine, nice, not lit obnoxiously bright, and the bathrooms were clean. We figured they had just opened, maybe they needed some time. We went back a few months later to give it one more try. Still, a disappointment. The waitresses weren't particularly responsive to check on beverages or take away plates and the food just wasn't that good. Bland, greasy, very few healthy options. I tried a stir fry that they'll make for you out of whatever you put on your plate. I chose mostly veggies, but there was still an ugly pool of grease at the bottom. If you're going out because you need to put something in your stomach, fine. If you want to actually enjoy the food, I'd go somewhere else. There are better choices for Chinese food within 10 minutes of Tendo.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G00berlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tendo Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing