We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
575
233
34
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
233
34
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies outlet mall nice hotel las vegas great place to stay within walking distance fast food great breakfast complimentary breakfast king suite would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful right next door long drive rooms are clean fresh fruit nice room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because of convenience and good reviews. I drive a truck and trailer and find it hard to park in certain hotels. This hotel has plenty of parking for very big vehicles. I was very happy with this hotel. Upon checking in the staff was very nice and accomadating. The room was clean, bedding clean, and the beds were comfortable. We felt safe staying here as well, given it is 2 women to traveling. We will definately stay here again when we come through on deliveries.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LISAL581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceM466, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear your stay with us made you happy we are also happy you were able to park your truck here with us without problem.( Making you happy makes us happy) Thank you for choosing us to stay while traveling through Barstow CA . We cant wait to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We had a long day of travel and this was a very welcomed relief.
Great bed and pillows. Direct tv. Clean room. Friendly staff. Can’t ask for much more than that!!
But in the morning we had a good breakfast which was included. Waffles, cereals, muffins, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. Plus hot eggs, potatoes and sausage. Coffee, teas, fruit juices and milk. From 5-10 am, so plenty of time to take advantage of a free breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maryaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceM466, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities we have here for you like our complementary breakfast 5-10 am, clean rooms, great beds also our friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back if ever in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Las Vegas. We live in San Diego and didn’t want to make the drive in one day. It was an excellent stop over on our way. The hotel and rooms are very well maintained. We had a great king suite that was perfect. The hotel is right next door to the outlet mall and walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast was from 5-10 so there was no need to wake up early to eat. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1222linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceM466, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while on your way to Las Vegas. We do hope we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again when returning home. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Super clean room and bathroom. The best bed I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. I slept like I haven't slept in a long while. I very highly recommend this hotel. A good breakfast and coffee too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tony378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceM466, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and super clean rooms. We can't wait for you to join us again if ever this way for travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Its the BEST hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and most of all service. The room are up to date and clean. Breakfast buffet is served on a daily basis. The front desk, kitchen staff and housekeeping are truly the friendliest. There is also fresh cookies served in the afternoon along with water, tea and other like accommodations. A small store is available in the lobby to purchase necessities. They also have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and balconies. It is a 5 minute walking distance to the outlets and restaurants. It sit away from the freeway and offers the best unobstructed views Barstow has to offer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mishas1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandaceM466, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for considering us to be the BEST hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and service. We do take pride in making every valued guest stay a memorable one, such as your self. This is true we do have beautiful suites with balconies and great views of the desert , shopping within walking distance and amenities every evening for you to enjoy. We can't wait to see you again when travel brings you back to Barstow CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews