We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem on the Costa Brava”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CAP SA SAL BEGUR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem on the Costa Brava”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our second visit to Cap Sa Sal and staying in Danie's apartment. We loved it so much last time that we wanted to come back for a longer stay to really appreciate the beauty of this stunning place.
The decor is updated and very chic and clean. The kitchen is a perfect size to whip up a plate of snacks to have out on the balcony soaking in the extraordinary view.
Danie will set you up with a few food staples, and there is a brilliant supermarket a short drive away.
There are plenty of sun lounges around the sea and pool. The pool water is drawn up from the Mediterranean and filtered through a waterfall straight into the pool! We spent most days relaxing by the water, going from sun lounge to pool to the sea and back. Very relaxing!
Begur town has lots of great boutique shops and restaurants. The food in this area is second-to-none in the world.
You will not regret staying here. And you will never forget it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you very much
It's a pleasure for me to receive you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dani was the most amazing host. We loved the apartment. It had everything we needed and a fabulous view. Dani was the most helpful and kind host who went above and beyond to make our trip fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Very sincerely thank you. I was so happy to see your joy when you discovered the apartment with your nice family. I wish to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielM19...
1 review
“pictures don't do justice.”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apt was very clean and very comfortable. The hotel itself is a one of a kind gem. Danielle is the perfect host. 100% recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you very much
It was very nice to receive you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
What a beautiful family and very kind
It was a pleasure to receive them
Danie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara D
2 reviews
“Magical Location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of four stayed at Cap Sa Sal June of 2017. The location was amazing! The view from the apartment was postcard perfect. Centrally located in the beautiful Costa Brava region. Our family loved the pool and swimming in the Mediterranean. We also enjoyed easy walks along the Cami de Ronda to the villages of Sa Tuna and Auguafredda. Danielle was an exceptional hostess. The kitchenette and bathroom were very clean and well stocked. The bed and sofa bed were very comfortable. The linens, including pool towels were very good quality and were provided. Although there is no wi-fi in the actual apartment, we were easily able to access at the pool, social room or the beautiful, grand lobby of this building, which in its previous life, served as a hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to return to this beautiful spot again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Sara. What you said really warmed my heart! . I am very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Cap sa Sal. I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing