We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great Vecation at the Aiguaclara” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aiguaclara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aiguaclara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Herzeliya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Vecation at the Aiguaclara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was spending a week at this charming place with my wife and 2 young kids (2 & 4) in April.
Begur is a very cute little vilage.
The hotel is a small and charming hotel, located just by the center of the village.
With 10 rooms, a small resturant (with excellent food) and more than everything else Clara, Joan and the rest of the stuff who are so friendly and welcoming this was a great place to stay.
They are happy to cater for kids and ours found other new firends to play with during our stay.
They are happy to cater for anything you need, from travel, activities and resturant recomendations, though to finding a doctor that would come in and all the way to arrangin baloons to celbrate ours 2 years old birthday.
We have stayed in to eat at the resturent 3 evenings and enjoyed it very much as well.
Begur is located right in the middle of the costa brava allowing great day trips to villages, beaches and all of this beutiful region.
I would definately recommend this place, just for dinner and more than that for your next stay in the area

Alex

Room Tip: We stayed at the Begur suite. it's great for a family but do remember it's on the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    138
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
241
734
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Clara and Juan's hotel. We felt totally taken care of. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, helpful and full of recommendations about the area, places to go, things to see, and other restaurants in the area.
We only had one dinner there but it was the best meal we have in our 8 days in Catalonia. The beds and rooms are very comfortable, I can't recommend #3 enough with it's spacious floor plan, balcony and wonderful views, decorations and cool tiled floors.
Begur is nicely located with many interesting sights within a short drive.
As someone else said, Juan & Clara are perfects host.

Room Tip: suite#3 with a balcony and view of the old castle was a real plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is not my first review of Aiguaclara. When I think of the perfect relaxing visit my mind immediately conjures up this unique hotel and the beautiful hill top village of Begur. I have just returned from a five night visit and as always the trip lived up to all my expectations.
Joan and Clara are the perfect hosts. They are warm, caring and attentive to guests. Whilst there I noticed that several guests were celebrating birthdays. Adults and children alike were surprised with festive balloons and warm congratulations at breakfast time.
Our room was beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and we had a delightful balcony for cava sipping in the early evenings. Perfect!
I can also recommend the vinyls night on Friday evenings. The music is an eclectic mix of jazz and blues and the iced G&T's with strawberries are especially delicious.
I hope to return to this delightful place many times in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Abs loved our stay and we will most definitely be back this time next year. Beautifully decorated and full of character. Charming hosts and in a lovely town.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SNT31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalunya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Hotel encantador com els seus propietaris la Clara i en Joan, tot molt net i agradable, molt ben situat al centre del poble. Qualitat preu excel·lent. L'únic defecte va ser que el Restaurant estava tancat Diumenge i Dilluns.

Great Hotel with warm and nice welcome from the owners, rooms are beatiful and big, perfect stay but the restaurant that was closed Sunday an Monday. Totally recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
0.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
6.6 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
18.0 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
17.8 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiguaclara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiguaclara Hotel

Property: Aiguaclara Hotel
Address: c/Sant Miquel, 2, 17255 Begur, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Begur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#1 Best Value Hotel in Begur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Begur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,339 - ₹ 12,180
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiguaclara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel like at home in this family hotel, wich is run by Clara and Joan, its owners. A 1866 Colonial mansion with 10 rooms, restaurant, bar, garden... Located in Begur centre, the best village to explore the Costa Brava. Close to the best beaches, 20 minutes from 5 golf courses, 45 minutes from Girona Airport and 1 hour and a half from Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aiguaclara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiguaclara Hotel Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing