We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us; 'The best hotel in Begur'”
Review of Aiguaclara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aiguaclara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have been staying on and off at the Aiguaclara Hotel for quite a few years. Staying there is like returning home to find your good friends Clara and Joan waiting for you. A great place to recharge your batteries. Nothing is too much trouble , everything is more than excellant. we are looking forward to our return.

They are correct 'All You Need Is Love'

Peter and Julianne xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are special and individual. They are all lovely with everything you need for a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 410 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is gorgeous! The rooms are really pretty and rustic, the decoration is charming and the public areas are really comfortable. There is not much that I can add that other reviewers have not already said. This hotel offers relaxation in a fantastic location as Begur is lovely. The hotel is well located, has nice bedrooms with lots of space and nice views of the town, public areas with DVD, music, honesty bars and beach towels etc, a great restaurant (book beforehand if you want to eat there in the evening) fantastic breakfast (the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten!) and lovely hosts.

We ate in the restaurant for 2 nights that we were there and the atmosphere and food on both evenings was great.

It's a shame that parking is extra (and not actually on site) but this caused us no problems as it's just a few minutes walk from the front door.

The only minor issue we had was that our room was next to the entrance hall. This meant that it was probably louder and had a less private feel than other rooms on other floors. I'd suggest that you should try booking another room if possible. However, this would not stop us returning to Aiguaclara Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Charming everything - all everyone has said. Begur is so different from other Costa Brava towns. So glad I found the Hotel on Tripadvisor, which encouraged me to check out the town too. Only caveat would be no soap bar (bottle of liquid, but a bit flowery for my husband...)' shampoo, conditioner, or body lotion provided, which I guess I incorrectly assumed would be there. We were just out from Barcelona for the night and did not bring any of these items and wished we had. Other than that, loved our room (Begur Jr Suite #9 - well worth upgrade), the walk up to the Castle, the town, everything! Had a great dinner at Can Nasi and lunch to die for at Sa Caleta. Duck salad with foie, nuts, truffle oil, wild berries, pomegranite seeds, ... and calamari...

Room Tip: Mr Suite well worth small upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torta_basilica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent a nice weekend in February at Joan&Clara's hotel. It was a very pleasant experience, we know the area and have been around many times but is only staying at the Aiguaclara that you can full enjoy the village feeling as comfortable as if you were at home (or even more!!). Service is great and rooms are good size and decorated with great taste. The restaurant is very good and the price at the end of your stay is a great surprise as well! ...Fet amb LOVE..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by friends and although we did find it price we decided to spend a couple of nights there. We did not regret it at all: every cent was worth the experience. I cannot add much more to the reviews already given. If you are in Begur do make sure you stay in this hotel.
The hotel owners are friendly and treat you as there family. Each room is unique and the whole hotel has a feeling of home and love to it.
The breakfast is lovely and you can enjoy it outside and do make sure that you book a table at the hotel restaurant. The food there is simply amazing.
The hotel is close to the center and you can easily find other restaurants to eat in or have a drink or do some shopping. In the evening go to the main square to watch the locals dancing under the stars.
The hotel has its own parking which is a plus if you get to Begur by car (strongly recommended). also an added benefit: if you forget some of the beach items, kids toys for the beach or need extra towels, you can pick them up in the hotel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my readers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
2 km away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
616 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
1.8 km away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 14 in Begur
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
887 reviews
0.2 km away
Cluc Hotel Begur
Cluc Hotel Begur
#4 of 14 in Begur
210 reviews
25.1 km away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiguaclara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiguaclara Hotel

Address: Carrer Sant Miquel, 2, 17255 Begur, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#1 Best Value Hotel in Begur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Begur
#1 Family Hotel in Begur
Price Range: ₹ 6,377 - ₹ 12,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiguaclara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel like at home in this family hotel, wich is run by Clara and Joan, its owners. A 1866 Colonial mansion with 10 rooms, restaurant, bar, garden... Located in Begur centre, the best village to explore the Costa Brava. Close to the best beaches, 20 minutes from 5 golf courses, 45 minutes from Girona Airport and 1 hour and a half from Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aiguaclara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiguaclara Hotel Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing