We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super birthday weekend at the Hawthorne Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hawthorne Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Concord
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawthorne Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Concord B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orient, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super birthday weekend at the Hawthorne Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I have birthdays within a week of one another in February and frequently celebrate by going somewhere fun and relaxing. We had such a lovely time discussing recipes and our pets with Marilyn and Gregory over a really superb breakfast. We stayed in the Emerson Room which, along with the rest of the Inn, was decorated in antiques and fascinatingly beautiful artwork from all over the world. We would highly recommend as long a stay as possible here and hope to be back in the future, perhaps next birthday weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundeedog, Owner at Hawthorne Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
What a great couple! We so hope that we can go on their fishing charter boat on Long Island when the sun is hot and the water is warm. May you have many Joyfilled and Happy Birthdays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    26
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
135
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hawthorne Inn in Concord this past weekend -- we found it charming, and welcoming. Greg and Marilyn know how to make guest feel welcome. Concord was charming, and full of history. I loved all of their artwork very eclectic and interesting. Breakfast was very good, the welcoming tea was nice but I was expecting something other than store bought cookies!

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad one... from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantatvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This inn is definitely a five star plus B & B.........I had the pleasure of staying at the inn twice.....both experiences were abolutely the greatest.....the rooms are beautiful. Just loved the company of the owners at breakfast, and what a breakfast! If you're in this area, you have to stay here!!! Five Star Plus!!!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I am a regular business traveller to the area I have spent over 50 nights at the Hawthorne Inn. I keep coming back because it is consistently quiet, clean, pleasant, and welcoming. Greg and Marilyn have made me feel like it is my home away from home. The Inn is full of antiques, collectables and books that add to its charm. The surrounding area is wonderful with trails and history right outside the door.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walthamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have now stayed at the Hawthorne Inn three times while visiting family and still rave about how wonderful and comfortable it is! Marilyn and Gregory make you feel right at home when you arrive and make themselves readily available to make sure that you have everything that you need. It was wonderful during our Fall visit to come downstairs in the morning to coffee and a warm fire in the parlor followed by the most wonderful pastries, homemade jams, and quiches. Coming home after a day out is just as enjoyable with the most comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Marylin and Gregory have become true friends who we keep in touch with, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in Concord!

Room Tip: We have now tried 3 different rooms and they all have been comfortable and interesting with great an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falmouthnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.4 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
4.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.1 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
6.2 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorne Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorne Inn

Property: Hawthorne Inn
Address: 462 Lexington Rd, Concord, MA 01742-3729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Concord
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,103 - ₹ 15,740
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS. WE ARE TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR SPRING/SUMMER 2017. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawthorne Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing