We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable with easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable with easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

For the price, this is a very reasonable hotel. Concord center and Lexington are close by, as are Acton, Westford, Littleton, And Maynard. There is a full breakfast served cateria style in the morning, and a small but well stocked and functioning exercise room. The rooms are clean and comfortable with complimentary WiFi and the staff is pleasant and want to help.....this worked very well for me and I would recommend it for anyone needing to be in the Concord Mass area.

Room Tip: If the hotel shows up as booked, call directly. I got the best rate by speaking with the hotel when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dracidephgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    200
    67
    16
    3
See reviews for
192
164
54
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West PalmBeach, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Full disclosure, I am aHilton Honors menber, I was rushing, thus may be alittle harsh.

I am sure the staff is friendly, but just not up to par.
Also, for the first time, I have to disagree with many reviews of this property, which was the reason I opted to saty here. I was planning to stay at colonial inn, but saw so many piositve reviews of this hotel, I thought I would give it atry.

I can only rate it average to less than at best.

It may not matter to others, but just about every property these days whether budget or high end, have heating/cooling units witht hermopstatas, just my thing.

We were there and it was cold, (around 30 at night), and nothing worse than on old wall unit that is noisy and no thermostat.

also, the biggest turnoff, musty room, and mildew smell, that was most unpleasant.

lastly, we there just one night, had been busy, asked for quiet room. The girl atthe front desk actually then appeared to work at finding aquiet room, but turned out about 10:30 that evening, folks arrived in there room above me, I was almost goign to say something when she gave me a first level room (two levels) but felt she must have known no one above or quiet.
Picture yourself in room, with every step taken by people above, the entire ceiling creaks, as if walking on loose boards.. horrible...
Again, that was after asking for quiet.

Also I saw many reviews glowing about there breakfast etc, it is averager, nothing more than any Hampton, Holiday Inn express and quite frankly lesser quality than those. again, I dont care about hot items, do not get me wrong, nothing negative about it, but certainly not anything special...

Restassured, I will not be trying out any more Best Westerns unless forced to.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep and not hear every step taken by guests, make sure you are on second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsee123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
I was so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay at our property. We take a great deal of pride in our Hotel and do our utmost to please each and every guest. We are currently in the midst of an extensive capital campaign to upgrade our facility which includes new digital PTAC units, however unfortunately not all units have been replaced at this time. I apologize for the inconvenience, you are correct that the new systems are so much more efficient. I was also disappointed that you were not happy with our breakfast as we feel we provide an outstanding complimentary buffet including eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, French toast, fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and cereal.

I would like to thank you on behalf our housekeeping staff for awarding us 5 out of 5 for cleanliness as this is something we surely view as a top priority, and work very hard to provide. .
Please know that we are taking your comments to heart. We are continually soliciting feedback on ways to improve, and as a loyal Hilton guest your feedback gives us insight into how Best Western can better compete for your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a hotel situated at the historical Concord. The rooms and are spacious and very well maintained.
It's certainly a well priced budget hotel, without frills, but if you need a nice comfortable hotel to either conduct business or sightsee, this is a great option.

Likes :
1. Exceptionally friendly staff
2. A good spread for breakfast
3. Price is just about right
4. Very good service.

They have a good spread for breakfast, more options then many other places in the same range that I have stayed at.
But, what I liked most was the friendliness and service of the staff.
In fact I forgot my camera in the room, and when I contacted them, they made immediate arrangements to ship it to my place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dileepsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is everything we were hoping for our three day stay in Concord. Homemade chocolate chip cookies at the front desk after about 2:00, extremely clean rooms, friendly check-in, extra blanket in armoir. Free breakfast bar is well-stocked with cereal, bagels, donuts, fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, sausage, French toast, fruit juices, coffees, and teas. The eating area is upstairs (they will bring you a tray if needed) and is large, bright, and clean with tv, daily papers, and even a few books and magazines.
Staff is courteous and friendly, even when we checked in after midnight. Rooms are very quiet. Hotel is older but has been updated and meticulously maintained. Very close to historic areas. Very comfy bed with lots of pillows. We would stay her again any time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We booked a room here to get out of the Boston area upon arriving by plane to begin our New England trip. The price was reasonable, the staff friendly and helpful, the room quite clean and comfy. The hotel is older, but well maintained. It is just minutes from downtown Concord and all the historic sites there. It was a great beginning to our adventure. Thanks Trip Advisor and fellow travelers for the tip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lets_travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.1 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
10.6 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
13.2 km away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Property: BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,148 - ₹ 11,298
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing