We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa de Rodiles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cafe Neptuno(Villaviciosa)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Corte de Lugas(Villaviciosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alavera(Villaviciosa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Espana(Villaviciosa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
79
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
16
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I want to start that this place could not be set in a more glorious surrounding vista. When we arrived we were greeted by Maty with such a big smile felt like I was coming home. Ivan her son then should us a map and thing to do around the area. The hotel is beautiful as well every corner filled with something to look at. Had dinner that night and wow, amazing, fantastic, can't have enough words....really! Maty's homemade food is superb and then let's talk cheesecake, have never and I mean never had better! We ate there every night except one and every meal was exceptional. Ivan knew his wines from the region and each night paired one with our meal.
The beach rodiles is five minutes by car and beautiful surf beach. We spent our days there body surfing and relaxing and our nights with great food and wine......could not ask for more! Loved it!! Thanks Maty and Ivan for giving us such great memories and hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicskangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Small, family run, spotlessly clean. Mother cooks and the son looks after the business side. Excellent breakfast spread, with good bread, croissants, pastries, ham, cheese etc. Decent home cooking in the evening. The son very helpfully drew a map enabling me to walk to the beach avoiding the main road (20 minutes). Otherwise the beach is a five minute drive from the hotel. Hotel is roadside (behind a hedge) but the road only goes to the beach, so once it gets dark traffic virtually disappears.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffordchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our 12 year old son son was at a surfcamp with Specialsurf (www.specialsurf.com) at Playa de Rodiles and we stayed the whole week in a duplex room at this wonderful hotel. Ivan and his mum couldn"t be a better team....they really make you feel at home. Maty was spoiling us with delicious homemade food from the region and her desserts let us forget about diets! Ivan has so many interesting tips for excursions... hiking, horseriding, scubadiving....just name it and he is giving you the best addresses! One week was definitely!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisHvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights middle of September. Hotel was situated in a small village, not too far from the beach. A beautiful area of Asturias. Hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean. The owner, Ivan, was so helpful and gave us advice on places to visit in the area. Each room was decorated on a different theme - a lot of thought had gone into the decoration. Breakfast was all home made - delicious. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

a great stay. Room was comfortable and clean and fitted 5 of us with just a little squeeze. Hotel was charming, food home made and served with a smile. The staff really made it. They were very helpful and welcoming and even loaned us a football which the kids loved. Great for small kids too, safe surroundings with a garden and swing and located on a small country road. Thanks to Ivan for all he did and good luck.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank converted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews