We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa and great day cooking class!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Renaissance

Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Stunning open fireplace Relax in the warm summer breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Stunning open fireplace
Relax in the warm summer breeze
One of the spacious and airy bedrooms
View of the bright dining area from the sitting room with an antique oak Tuscan table for 8 people
Fantastic semi pro kitchen equipped with Gaggia, AEG & Dualit appliances. Perfect for the best c
Other side of the bright & airy kitchen. Reclaimed bleached ceilings & doors, Mexican import
Archway to huge shower room, rain effect shower, body jets & finished with imported Mexican tile
Secluded pool and bbq area with atmospheric night lighting
Sitting room
Great spot to sit back, relax and enjoy the gardens
great place to entertain and relax with family and friends
The private and secluded pool
One of the many breath taking sunsets from Casa Renaissance
Terrace with antique carved stone fountain
All the gardens at night have wonderful lighting
Pool terrace at night
Covered arch into the private courtyard terrace
Terrace from kitchen
Views of the med
The gardens are full of vibrant plants giving that splash of colour.
Vibrant pinks, palms and hills into the distance
surrounding hills
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salobrena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pippa k
1 review
“Lovely villa and great day cooking class!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay at this beautiful villa. June and her team are so friendly and helped with every question we had. Must recommend the days cooking class at Anthony's house... Fan...tast...ic! We had a great day and got to cook and eat some yummy food. We will be back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0reen071
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at casa renaissance.The villa itself was so beautifully furnished and the views were stunning!
Communication with June was excellent from start to the end.
Also susan was extremely helpful and friendly.
Anthony (very friendly ) came to say goodbye .
Overall a wonderful stay.
Would recommend hiring a car if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FineFoodT...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa and gardens, we loved it!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have a great time staying at Casa Renaissance last year and hope to be back again very soon. June was fantastic to deal with, always polite and always very helpful, we felt 100% happy booking our stay.
Met at the villa (very late at night due to our late flights) by June's Son Anthony who showed us around and helped us settle in.
We recommend you take the tour of Granada and Malaga with Anthony, who is also a fantastic chef and very very funny and friendly!!!

Hope to see you all again soon
David and family

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi David.
Thanks for the lovely review, you and your family are welcome back to stay any time. Glad you enjoyed the trip to Granada and Malaga I will pass on your compliments to Anthony.

Many thanks
June and the team at Casa Renaissance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyKni...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa. great spot. great people!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and our 2 children have just returned from staying at Casa Renaissance and just had to write a review, simply stunning! The weather was a little cold but Susan made sure we had all the heaters and extra blankets we needed, she even have gave us comfy throws for when we were watching tv! We went on the cooking day at the private chefs home in the stunning Lecrin valley and in my opinion it is a Must, we all had such fun cooking all day. Pippa then took us on a private tour of Granada and Alhambra. I can see now why it is necessary to book early to stay here, simply amazing! We will be back next year (maybe in the spring or summer this time lol). Thank you June and team for making us feel so welcome. The Knights :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Hi Mark. Thank you for taking the time to send a review. You and your family are welcome back any time. Kindest Regards June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtf0508
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa, can't wait to return”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a find !! From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to love staying at Casa Renaissance.
There are a number of seating areas around the large outside area, where you can either find sun, shade or just a quiet corner for a bit of peace and quiet.
The interiors are stunning and of high quality. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean and well designed.
Communication with the owner is excellent, the best we have ever had. All queries answered quickly before and whilst at the villa. If the owner isn't available she makes sure you have a contact number for someone else.
Salobrena is approx. 10 min drive but taxis are available for around 10 euro each way.
We are already planning our next trip to Casa Renaissance, can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi,
Thank you for such a lovely review and are all welcome back to stay at Casa Renaissance anytime!! :) See you all again soon, June and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing