We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #70 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel was wonderful. We stayed 3 nights and I couldn't have been more pleased. All of the staff was extremely nice. The valet guys are quick and get to know you quickly. The room was very clean and really nice finishes. I loved having the kitchen especially for an extended stay. The full size fridge was really nice to have that way you could easily have cold drinks available without filling an ice bucket. The area was nice and I did not feel uneasy at all. The hot breakfast was great and they even change it up a little each day so if you stay multiple time you can eat something different each morning. The free dinner with free beer and wine in the evening was an added bonus. It wasn't like something from a 5 star restaurant but more than pleasing for sure. I would stay here again on my next visit to Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS10Mobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear AS10Mobile,
Thank you so much for taking time to submit a review of your stay with us! It's great to learn that you loved the accommodations, especially the kitchen, and found the hotel to be clean and well appointed. The valets will be excited to read that you rated their service as quick and friendly! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    199
    60
    11
    22
See reviews for
108
91
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn Atlanta downtown for 7 nights while I was attending a conference in the area. The hotel looked unassuming from the outside, but inside was another story. Our suite was charming. It was modern, roomy and very clean. I really liked the dark wood throughout the hotel. In the lobby the ceiling is an original masterpiece! You have to see it to believe it, The breakfast area was roomy and relaxing.
The Manager, Raymond, was so friendly. He took guests on a free walking tour downtown each Tuesday evening. My husband and I really enjoyed that! All of the staff we encountered were warm and friendly. Only boo-boo was that they forgot to clean our room one morning, but the Manager on duty sent some up ASAP to change the linens and towels once we notified him that evening.
The hotel is at a good location. Lots of great resutrants in walking distance. Be careful though as there are a lot of beggars in the area.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this warm and inviting hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCFDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear ABCFDC,
Thank you for writing a review of your week long stay with us in July! I am happy to know you found the hotel to be charming! The Tuesday complimentary walking tour has been a hit with our guests for the past three years, and I am glad you enjoyed Raymond's tour guide skills! ABCFDC, please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I took my 15 year old son to Atlanta for UFC 145. I was a little worried about which hotel to stay because of the bad areas downtown. We stayed here for 5 nights and I would have to give it a solid 9! I would have given it a 10, except room service forgot about cleaning our room a couple of times. For the price, you can not beat this hotel. Great location, great price, great staff and free breakfast..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear George 1,
Thanks so much for staying with us and taking time to write a review! I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be in a good location, and the staff to be friendly! I've shared your feedback about your housekeeping service with our housekeeping director since we know it is very important to prrovide consistent service, and we are committed to doing so. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you visit Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here 1 night, we had a studio suite. The staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable (even for 3 people). The TV had HD channels which is rare, the free breakfast was decent and the location was perfect. The sofa-bed was probably the most comfortable sofa-bed I have ever slept on and the sheets were great. The hotel is a little old but it gives it more character and the architecture is very nice.Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbass9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Cbass9,
Thank you for being and guest and taking time to submit a review of your stay! It's great to hear you enjoyed the HD stations and found the sofa bed to be comfortable! I agree the historical building the hotel resides in adds to the experience of being in downtown Hotlanta! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
509 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a convention at the Georgia Congress Center. The staff was very friendly and the hotel location is about 15 minutes from CNN and other downtown attractions. A good selection of restaurants within walking distance but the sidewalk beggars seem to be everywhere and got to be annoying. Atlanta needs to do something about that.

The free hotel breakfast was fair and since was included in the room rate, that was a nice perk. I would recommend requesting a high floor to help with street noise. Having a microwave and frig in the room was also a nice perk. There are two computers in the lobby and the loaded software is significantly different in each. I needed to print a Word document and wasted over an hour trying to figure out a way to print it before I discovered that the other computer had word already loaded.

You can take the Marta from the airport - it will leave you about a block away from the hotel.

Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 174 in Atlanta
431 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
1,349 reviews
0.1 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 134 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1863
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,256 - ₹ 19,414
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing