We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful birthday!!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #9 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
gate city va
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful birthday!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My sister treated me to a birthday escape and wonderful it was! I arrived to my wonderful room with a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and brownies with Happy Birthday, Vikki written in chocolate...special touch! Our room was on the club level and it was sooooo worth the extra $$. Breakfast goodies, light lunch bites, light hors d'oevres and the late night desserts..yum! We also used the spa and though I am more a resort spa girl, their boutique spa was good. The treatments were excellant, though the facility was small, with cramped dressing areas and no showers. But seriously the service was above excellant!!! Everyone was extremely nice and professional. From the fresh peonies in the hallways to a meeting with the pastry chef my visit was to die for! P.S. We were across the street from the Lenox Mall!!! Thanks, Ritz

Room Tip: The Club level was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    333
    143
    55
    32
See reviews for
316
419
65
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Buckhead GA during the weekend of 4/20/2012. We had a great experience throughout the weekend. We were warmly greeted, and throughout the weekend we were always treated as if we were the top of mind. We also visited the Sunday brunch, which I must say was quite tasty. Lastly, I highly recommend the burger on their lunch menu. It rivals the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Higher the better, also you want a south facing room so that you can view the Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhead, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Buckhead, Club Level during the weekend of 4/13/2012. I enjoyed the visit, but I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for the good ole days.
Upon arrival, the absence of the phrase "Welcome to the Ritz" spoke volumes. I missed the front desk offering me the cool beverage that sat just to my left. I know... It's there for my convenience, but it's still good to hear it being offered to you. As my husband and I made our way to the room I couldn't help but to remember the time when the bellman would insist on taking my luggage to our room, placing it on the rack, opening the drapes then saying "Is there anything else I can help you with?" and he would actually call my name. I would tip him and thank him, and he would proudly reply, "My pleasure, enjoy your stay".
I decided to walk across the street to Phipps Plaza and do a little shopping. As I exited the hotel there were many bellmen in nice uniforms standing around conversing among themselves, but sadly I had to open the door myself ( now this took me aback).
Thankfully, the presentations and the service were still exemplary in the Club Lounge. Caroline from Kenya was always accommodating and friendly and she never forgot to say, "It's my pleasure". I still feel important when I'm there.
This review is not intended to be a deterrent for potential visitors, but to serve as constructive criticism for my favorite hotel in the Atlanta area. The aforementioned disappointments can easily be rectified with training that stresses the urgency of superior service which compels customers to return. Somebody needs to call a meeting!
There is, however, an atrocity that took place a few years ago in the name of saving money that will require the reallocation of funds from the Chief Financial Officer (CFO), I assume. That unthinkable, dreadful act was outfitting the rooms with, dare I say, generic toiletries.
Bring greatness back to The Ritz Carlton, Buckhead. Bring back the uncompromising service that is expected from a luxury hotel, and for goodness sakes bring back the Bulgari Au thé Blanc. It is a Fine Hotel after all.

Room Tip: The Club Level makes the stay worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleyville
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Got checked in and when we got to our room, we realized we only had a walk in shower. We had made reservations and we were suppose to get a suite with a large tub,by the way, the rooms are extremely small. Called down stairs and they informed us they were sold out of suites. The lady sent someone up to show us a regular room with a tub, which was not acceptable. While we were sitting there deciding what to do, I looked around and realized how dirty the room looked. The carpet, the bedding on the bed. So, I told my husband, let's just leave because we are not even getting the room we paid for. At $349 a night I expected so much more! Big disappointment!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Ritz-Carlton in Buckhead was a pleasant place for us to rest on a road trip. We did not even leave the building. Relaxing pool and fitness area, although people in wet swimsuits created quite a slippery hallway. You'd think they'd have some rugs covering the floor or another surface (or that people would be more considerate and use the abundant robes and towels provided!). Great restaurant (The Cafe) with fantastic live music.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,957 - ₹ 40,877
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing