We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We visited during the "Big South" Volleyball tournament. The location is great three miles or less to the Dome, shorter by MARTA. The staff was fabulous: Sharon, Rayvon, Janice and the house cleaning staff on the sixth floor; to name a few. Good clean rooms at a good price, with a clean soft bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junkdude53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshgm, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments -- we can't wait to be your hosts again the next time you are in Atlanta!
Sincreely,
Brenadette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 379 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

If you are visiting Atlanta and plan to get around using public transportation, this hotel is an excellent choice for you. The Midtown Marta stop is only 1/2 blocks from the hotel. The hotel offers a $10 off coupon at a local restaurant (M-Th) which is a real bargain. The rooms are clean, they offer an expanded continental breakfast, and free wifi in the rooms, which was not available at many of the other hotels in Atlanta when we checked. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

In town for an event at the Georgia Dome? This is your place! Located right next to the subway (MARTA) hop on "either" the red or yellow line going Southbound and get off at Five Points station, then get on "either" the blue or greenline going West---go one stop--- and you are right at the GA Dome! The hotel is nice. Has a simple breakfast. Ya gotta pay for parking though....and be sure to put a "do not disturb" sign on your door or housekeeping WILL wake you up at 8:00am! (the only reason I didn't give them a 5 star)

Room Tip: Close to the subway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halobabe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The employess of Regency Suites in Atlanta are fabulous! Especially Sharon-She was working the front desk when I had to call about directions (surprise surprise my GPS couldn't find the hotel...) she was kind, pleasant, and stayed on the phone with me till I was able to get to the hotel. She was, as well as, other staff, willing to provide information and directions around town. The rooms were clean and comfortable! There was a nice selection for the complementary breakfast. If I have to stay in ATL again I will definitely stay at Regency Suites again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MASpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was recently in Atlanta on business and the places I normally stay were booked, so I ended up here. It's a little run down, and some of their practices are odd (for instance, you have to use our room key to open the front door after about 9 at night, which no one explained, so I was standing there like a dunce until I noticed the sign). There is convenient parking right under the hotel, although the entrance looks harrowing to get into. The room was very large, although I wouldn't describe it as a 'suite' - there was sort of an alcove with a microwave and fridge. It's incredibly convenient to the MARTA station, which is great if you are coming from the airport. There's a MARTA stop right in the airport and it goes straight here to the midtown station. $2.25 and no traffic - definitely the way to go. The street outside is busy and there isn't really a place to park in front of the hotel, so if you are meeting someone I'd suggest they pull into the parking garage and meet you at the P1 level, not the lobby. The breakfast is free, and offerend from 7am but I honestly didn't like the look of most of what they had - mostly prepackaged and very heavy. The price for a convenient hotel for business was very good.

Room Tip: My room was right by the elevator, which was convenient and it wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 174 in Atlanta
740 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#18 of 174 in Atlanta
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 9,167 - ₹ 14,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing