We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location, great service and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #41 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for our Company conference. It has a good central position within easy walking distance to the local bars and restaurants. It is a short $12 cab ride to the Convention Center. The welcoming staff at the hotel were excellent, it was very well organised and after a long flight from the UK we immediately felt welcomed and relaxed.

The check in was very smooth and we were soon in our allocated rooms. The rooms are nice and clean however the bathroom did look a little tired. The real winner at this hotel are the staff. The service in both the hotel and the Fandangles Bar and Restaurant is superb. They really couldnt do more to make you feel more welcome. The service alone would make me revisit this hotel if I needed to be in Atlanta for business.

We did have an evening meal in the Fandangles restaurant and this was excellent, especially the steaks. The Restaurant Manager introduced himself and was exceptionally friendly and professional.

The slight let down at the hotel was the breakfast. The buffet breakfast (always the easiest option) was a combination of overcooked hot food with a poor selection of healthy options. There didnt appear to be any muesli or granola on the buffet, although this is available from the menu.

The check out from the room was very simple and easy, just check your bill (posted under the door overnight), ring the number, advise checkout and leave the key in the room - excellent! The Concierge/Baggage team Jerome & Aaron were very helpful and rounded off the great service we had received all week.

The gym and pool facilities are very good and the atmosphere at the hotel is relaxed and warm.

Room Tip: Go high as there is quite a bit of street noise
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It sounds like you really enjoyed our property and especially our staff! As you will see from our other reviews, this is certainly one of our most (if not THE most) highly rated areas of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you felt so welcomed and relaxed here, as that is our ultimate goal. We hope you get the opportunity to come back to Atlanta, and when you do, you visit us again. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,119)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,613 - 2,617 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

I travel weekly and was really impressed with the overall customer service from staff I interacted with (bellman, front desk, concierge, housekeeping, and deli). Kudos to Andre the concierge who 1) personally escorted me to my room as I could not carry my bags up a few stairs and 2) went out of his way to assist with local information and do some printing and copying himself rather than sending me to the local copy place. Nice room, facilities, workout room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same floor as the lobby require you to go up a few stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thanks so much for your review and scores! Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to hear that you were able to experience and recognize these extra efforts. Andre is an incredible asset to our team and we will be sure to give him a pat on the back for all of his hard work during your stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Good downtown location--walking distance to the Atlanta Mart. Shuttle service to Mart across the street
Renovated rooms--helpful staff--adequate club lounge
Fandangles--good wait staff--dinner ok
Near the Peachtree Marta stop---good for touring the city
Front desk staff will upgrade you if you are Starwood Gold or higher

Room Tip: High floor--quiet room should be requested
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thanks so much for your review! We love receiving feedback from such well traveled guests. It sounds like you were pleased with your stay here and had the opportunity to experience most of our hotel's features. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and i wanted to take a last minute vacation, so what better thing to do than to tour our own city. We werent sure of where we wanted to go, but we ended up at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, which was suppose to be a four star hotel, which i thought it was, but received 2 star service. Let me be frank, i Never write reviews about service, but this hotel i had to. Parking $22 a day, but i was ok with that, what i wasn't ok with was that i requested a balcony in advance or a city view, when i got to the hotel on Friday they had already been booked and gave us the last balcony they had, and said they would move us the next day. The room sat directly in front of the hotels A/C unit, and it was very distracting and loud. I called downstairs the next morning and asked them did any availability come up, they said they would make a note of it and call upstairs after 4pm. Later that evening we received a call, "wow i didnt have to call them this time," however they said they were still working on it. After that no call back, i even checked the rooms messages to see if they left one. So me and my hubby had to stay in that loud room in front of the a/c unit for 4 night, eww, i was so ready to go back home to get a restful sleep. I was very disappointed and aggrevated with calling the front desk, to be a four star resort they should have catered to this guest better, i will take my money elsewhere next time, downtown is flooding with other hotels. Oh yes i didnt see any clean comforters on the cleaners cart only sheets, so how are comforters getting clean after each guest stay?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi Jasmine. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay or the service you received and for that please accept our apologies. As I am sure you noticed from our other reviews, this is not typical of our service or our guests' experiences. We certainly try to accommodate our guests' requests when they are available but at times this can be difficult with a completely sold out hotel. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My first time in Dixie and I have to say, I loved it! Thanks to Jerome Ballman and "Mr. Chicago" for helping me find a city mosque (it was gorgeous) and also to Daniel "the German" for organising a pair of black kicks for my business meetings. Also an excellent breakfast incuding Southern specialities. Thanks & Best from Germany, Matthias

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Hello Matthias! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We love our European guests and are especially thankful when they go out of their way to compliment our hotel and our staff. Thanks for mentioning Jerome and Daniel by name, as they are both great assets to our team. We hope you enjoyed your visit to "Dixie" so much that you come back and see us! Until then, gute Reise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 172 in Atlanta
3,856 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,094 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,445 - ₹ 22,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing