We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people work here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“nice people work here”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I like this hotel. Location was nice and you could get on the train by walking a couple of blocks. The hotel is located near restaurants and bars. Hotel room was above average. Hands down what makes this place is the staff, all are courteous, they all greet you and they all seek to make sure that your stay is going as best as it can. I appreciate their customer service and will gladly stay there in the future. The only reason why I did not give them an excellent is because the maid service can be slow, maybe it was my room location but coming to my room to clean it at 5:00 PM in the afternoon after I was out of the room from 0730 AM to 4:30 PM was just not what I expected. I told the maid I was ok because I was tired and did not need the bed made at that time. Other than that--no complaints, recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your great comments on the hotel and staff. If you're in the hospitality business, you should certainly be a nice person! Our staff really is special and we appreciate that you noticed. We apologize that we didn't service your room in a more timely fashion. Please know for the future that you can always give us specific time you'd like your room serviced and we'll handle it appropriately. Thanks for the feedback, we want a excellent score from you next time! Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    891
    344
    121
    90
See reviews for
494
442
148
1,375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

i used hotwire to book my reservation..smh... bad idea... hotwire messed my reservation up so bad that the manager & security came to my room & thought i commented fraud with a credit card. OMG.. i was so scared & confused. the manager (Brian C. Millinger) at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, took great care of me & my neice... Brian Millinger & his team, Daniel-Dominique Linnemann were so patience & professional about the whole situation... we were hysterical, cause we're on a budget for our vacation!!!!! Brian even gave us a late check-out.... i love the sheraton hotels forever

Room Tip: all rooms are great....everything at the sheraton hotel are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are so thankful that it all got worked out and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Brain and Daniel are really nice people and we're happy that they took such good care of you. We would love to have you back again soon and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked our rooms on HotWire and were a little nervous because they were only $66. All worries evaporated when we stepped to the front desk to check in. The staff was amazing. The most friendly and attentive I have ever encountered. The hotel was immaculate and always smelled wonderful. Our rooms were clean and inviting, and the beds were very comfortable. They even surprised us with a delicious, fresh baked banana nut loaf on our second day. We ate breakfast buffet and were very pleased with it. My husband and I traveled with our two sons ages 14 and 9, and the staff made sure they felt like special guests too. We walked from the hotel to the Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Park, CNN, and even back from the Varsity! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the ATL!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We greatly appreciate that you stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta with your family. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of the great attractions and fun staff that downtown has to offer! It's really nice of you to post such a kind review; we love being called amazing! We hope to see you again soon especially since Alabama is so close to Atlanta - drive on over anytime. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

i travel all over the midwest, southeast, and east coast so i get a little bit of everything. what sets excellent hotels apart is their ability to problem solve. this sheraton not only has a very upbeat and helpful staff, it has a manager, daniel linnemann, who really gets it. he listened well, excused himself to research the root cause, and came back with a fair solution. very refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gns1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We're thrilled to have Daniel on our team and even more happy that he took great care of you. Thank you very much for recognizing him, we will be patting him on the back for a job well done. We greatly appreciate your business and the review! Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was my second stay in this part of Atlanta for a large, week-long conference during the past several years, and my first stay at this hotel.

This hotel is excellent. Several other reviewers have already noted the very accomodating and courteous staff. I agree wholeheartedly, and it is obvious that ensuring this attitude is a key goal for the hotel's management. And I'll add that the hotel's conference staff delivers the same level of service. Post-contract execution, many conferencing competitors impose usurious charges for very minor changes--such as adding power cords to conference rooms at the last minute, minor re-sets to table layouts, etc. That was not at all my experience with this hotel. They were very eager to accomodate us and help us achieve our goals; they executed minor changes speedily, happily, and without additional charge.

The rooms were very clean and seemed to be renovated recently. The bathrooms are a little small, and without much countertop space (at least, mine was), but there is enough room for one person to spread out. Finding an open outlet in the room was a little bit of a challenge--they're there, but a little hidden--they are integrated into the side of the dresser adjoining the desk, near the coffee maker, not into the desk itself or a lamp, which one might expect. They can be a little hard to spot because the outlet covers match the dresser's color so well, they're hard to spot when the lighting is dim.

Exercise room is very nice. Not huge, but large enough unless the hotel is very full--which it was when I was there. Don't neglect to spend some time in the pool area--it's really pleasant and relaxing. It is an indoor/outdoor setting with a retractable roof. It's designed as a two storey brick arcade with metal work reminiscent of wrought iron balconies. Really pretty.

When I stayed here this hotel offered a promotion: 500 "free" points per night for each day a guest refused room service by hanging a special tag on the doorknob. Points are awarded each morning via a voucher slipped under the door. In lieu of points, the voucher can be redeemed as a $5 coupon within the hotel (e.g., at its deli, etc.). When I checked in, I used points to upgrade my room to the concierge level; definitely a good choice. Breakfast in the concierge room included fruits, breads, pastries, and cereals/steel cut oatmeal, and is definitely substantive enough to carry you through the day, unless you are a fiend for protein in the morning. If you are a light eater, the evening spread (cheese, crackers, fruit, and a small amount of light hors d'oeuvres), is even enough to carry you for dinner.

Only gripes: (1) all hotels in Atlanta's conference district suffer from the same problem: there is a large population of wiley panhandlers who really want to get to know you. Walkers in groups will have no problem, and there is a highly visible police presence that seems to ensure safety. However, all the hotels in this area would benefit from the City's support in encouraging a less aggressive (or "interesting") style of panhandling. (2) the door knob (levers) on the room doors don't interface well with the various hang tabs (i.e., "do not disturb" or the "decline room service" (see above) hang tag). They fly off easily when opening or shutting the door. This becomes a pain pretty quickly--you'll quickly learn to sort of crab your hand out the door to hold the tags in place when opening it. It would be better if these tags were the sort that inserted into the room's card-key slot.

Overall, this hotel is an excellent choice. It is also a 3-5 minute walk from the Hilton and the Marriott, so if you are in a large group it is not inconvenient to spread your overflow among these hotels.

Room Tip: Go with the concierge level, it is a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for the kind words on the hotel, our features and our team members. We work very hard to ensure fantastic service and it's so nice to see you experienced that with us! Your detailed review is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again soon and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3,721 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 174 in Atlanta
3,757 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 174 in Atlanta
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,646 - ₹ 18,712
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing