We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
278
327
186
79
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
327
186
79
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwalking distanceworld of coca colageorgia aquariuman older hotelrooms are smallyogurtthe breakfast areacentennial olympic parkwould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayroom was clean and comfortablefree breakfastcoffee makerconvention centerdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to get a hotel room for one night, so that we could have the whole day to explore the Georgia Aquarium the next day. After arriving to the hotel shortly after 11pm, there seemed to be an long check in line (at least five other people/families). The elderly gentleman at the front desk claimed to be having an issue logging into the system and had little to no customer service experience. After an hour of waiting in line and watching him just stare at the computer screen, everyone in line started asking him why he wasn't calling his manager or someone else who was in charge is resolve this issue so that we could check in and get some rest. So finally he called someone but no one answered.

By this time three families left to find another hotel and demanded a refund (most were there before we arrived). Thankfully, another employee, Willis I believe was his name, showed up and easily got into the system and started to check the remaining of us into our hotel room, so I don't know why the other man had such an issue that caused people to wait at least 2 hours just to check in (and horrible customer service skills).

We didn't get into our hotel room until almost 2am, and although I'm thankful that they didn't charge us for parking I feel that we should have been fully refunded for that awful experience. It was not worth what we paid for the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mariah,
We are very sorry that you had to wait much longer than you expected during check-in. We always strive to serve all of our guests promptly and professionally, and we apologize that you did not receive the service that you deserve. We hope that you were still able to have a restful stay and enjoy your time at the Georgia Aquarium. Your experience is very atypical for us, and we ask that you let us make it up to you by choosing us for another stay that is of a quality that meets your standards.

Mike Gratton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel was old and not in the best neighborhood around but was perfect for my soon to be freshman son and I to stay before move in day at Georgia Tech.

The best part was the underground fenced in parking lot as we had a lot of "stuff" in the van.

We were also walking distance to Hard Rock where we went for dinner and saw a blue musician play!

The front desk people were awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujxl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Providing a safe, secure environment is a goal our team attempts to achieve, so we are thrilled to hear you thoroughly appreciated our underground, fenced-in parking lot during your stay at the Inn at the Peachtrees. It's also great to hear our front desk team met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our location being within walking distance to the Hard Rock Cafe for dinner, music, and memories. We wish your son all the best at Georgia Tech and hope you will choose to stay with us again during your visits.

Mike Gratton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My husband and I regularly stay at the Inn at the Peachtrees for our annual DragonCon vacation. The staff offers some of the best service I've had; they remember us from year to year; and they are excited to be part of the DragonCon experience. They let us pre-book our rooms every year, which is useful since the convention usually sells out. Breakfast is also very good and included with the rate. They recently updated and have more comfortable beds and a better breakfast seating area. They are still in the process of updating, so some of the rooms and fixtures are a bit worn. However, we also appreciate the included wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishW430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Trish,
The best compliment our guests can give us is to continue to stay at our property, so please know that at the Inn at the Peachtrees, it is our sincere pleasure to provide you a wonderful experience during your annual DragonCon vacation! It is fantastic to hear that you find our staff welcoming, professional, and accommodating. We also are happy that the updates we have made have allowed you to have a better night's sleep and a more enjoyable breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Keep an eye out for more updates!

Mike Gratton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Staff was phenomenal! Breakfast included. But, it was a motel layout...you walk outside but undercover to your room. Doors squeak. It is an older hotel but nice decor. Full king sized beds...nice courtyard. All rooms are non-smoking. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you but otherwise very nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank laxskimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were happy to have you with us here in Atlanta! It is always great to receive compliments and recognition for our staff, and we thank you. Our goal is to bring the best out of our property and our city for every visitor in our care. We are sorry that the layout and age of our accommodations were not what you would prefer, but we hope that we could make up for it with our comfortable beds, quiet courtyard, and friendly atmosphere. We really hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Mike Gratton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I wanted to do Airbnb, but the hubby wanted a hotel that offered breakfast. We found the Peachtree in business district.

The hotel was recently renovated, and we got a room at the end which was a nice size, clean and quiet. They gave us cookies when we checked in. The staff was lovely and helpful.

We were in walking distance to Coca Cola, Human Rights Museum, the Park and CNN.

Breakfast was good a nice selection of fruit and yogurt and hot options.

Beware hotels don't always have garage space. We were lucky and we parked in the hotel garage for an extra $15.00 a day going in and out with no extra charge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PerriGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

It sounds like you and your husband had a wonderful trip and we're pleased you made us a part of it. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that your room was cozy and quiet and that our staff made you feel welcome and well cared for. Our kitchen staff takes pride in their work and will be happy to see that you enjoyed the variety of options. It's also good to hear that our location worked well for all the adventures you had planned. Should you be in the area again, we'd be proud to have you stay with us at Inn at the Peachtrees.

Mike Gratton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews