We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #94 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was a pretty good stay! The staff was excellent - very nice & helpful. The rooms were clean and just fine, even with a family of 4, although more space would be nice. The breakfast was great! The location downtown was nice too. We visited the Georgia Aquarium and could've walked, but it was easier to just drive as it was about 3-4 blocks away. But everything downtown was pretty close. Their parking garage is gated, so it was nice to know that my car was safe. We also visited Six Flags and that was not far at all - only about 15minutes away. My ONLY complaint is that the beds and pillows were not to my liking. Not soft enough for me. So my sleep wasn't the best due to those factors. Other than that, I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyOhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    312
    164
    74
    55
See reviews for
220
206
61
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here for one night and thought the stay was alright.

The good:
1. The staff at reception are very courteous and helpful. I called reception to arrange for a cab the next day. The first time I called, the lady told me she would arrange it and get back to me with the rates, but she didn't. I waited for quite a while and then called back about an hour later, and she apologized for the delay and immediately made the arrangements. Also as a plus point, they did call a reliable cab company (Yellow Cabs), whose driver arrived almost a half hour early.
2. The location is great. Very central. There are a lot of good restaurants and tourist attractions nearby (World of Coca-Cola, the Aquarium).There is also a MARTA station about 2 minutes away, which was convenient.
3. Rooms are cozy. Bedding and linen was clean.
4. The internet access was complimentary and unlimited. Didn't have any problems with the connection.

The bad:
1. Although they renovated the rooms, the carpet in my room was stained in places and had a dirty feel to it. It was slightly damp in some areas as well (I have no idea why), which made it uncomfortable to walk on barefoot.
2. The shower head is large and overhead, which I liked. The water pressure is good, but the tubs are small and the drain was slow. I say this because by the time I was finished with my shower, I was about calf-deep in water that had not drained, which again was disgusting, so I had to go back and wash my legs again.
3. I found two flies in my room. I suppose they entered in when the door was opened, and this could simply just be a disadvantage of having the rooms open to the outside (like a motel).
4. Although most reviews I have read rave about the breakfast, I didn't quite enjoy it. I was looking for a light breakfast of mostly fruit, and I was disappointed to find that they had none. All that was available was yogurt.
5. There was a considerable bit of noise throughout the evening. I heard police sirens wailing for the better part of the evening. Around 11PM I heard a number of kids screaming and playing. Around that time I also heard a number of hotel guests walk past my room, talking. The walls that face the courtyard could be thicker.

Overall I'd rate this hotel a 6.5/10. Good for those looking for a cheap hotel downtown for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyeen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stay here for 2 nights and loved it. You could tell that this was an older hotel but had been remodeled and the rooms were nice although on the small side. It was very convenient to all of the attraction. We walked down the street and rode the underground train ( marta) to most of the attractions. The staff was veryhelpful with getting us information and helping us get to our destinations. We would def stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
311 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Want an inexpensive room near the aquarium, this is your place.
This is a motel with outdoor entrances.
My room was clean, nice. Internet service was consistent and free.
Very good (free) full breakfast. Scrambled eggs, home-fries, sausage-like patty, etc. Great breakfast hostess.
Walking distance several very good restaurants.
The curtains are sheer as mentioned below, but just look behind the sheer curtains for the solid ones you can pull shut making the room quiet and dark.
Afternoon desk service okay. Morning desk service was quite good.
The courtyard photos look good, but I didn’t see anyone use it, and I didn’t.
The elevator should have been remodeled 50 years ago. It’s scary.
The parking thing you read about is pretty bad. I showed up at 6pm and was told I had to go to the overflow lot. I don’t believe they actually have any on-site parking. It’s a block and a half away. In the dark it would be a scary walk. You have to borrow a card from the front desk to get in or out of the garage, and when you use it to get out, you must drive back to the hotel to drop off that card.
Bring ear plugs. This was what finally made this a no-go for me. Noise from the road, noise from other people walking by your room.
Again, if you can deal with the negatives, a good place to save money, but I won't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Fell completely in love with my room as soon as walked through the door. In my experience, most hotel rooms that I've stayed in have had a musty, stale cigarette smell that hit you as soon as the door swings open, but not this one. It was a surprising fresh, scented aroma! All of the hotel staff that I interacted with we're overly friendly and greeted me each time that I entered the hotel. I was a bit surprised to find that the setup of the actual hotel is somewhat motel-ish (ie, exterior doors that lead outside), but it wasn't such a big deal.
The rooms here appear to have been updated recently, with new paint job, beautiful wallpaper and other intricacies that all made me never want to leave this room.
Another plus was the shower with an overhead shower head, wasn't expecting that!
I suppose the only downfall was the fact that parking is $15 a day and I had to park in a lot that is a block away from the hotel. Despite that, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ML G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,349 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#101 of 173 in Atlanta
13 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
3,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Property: Inn at the Peachtrees
Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,987 - ₹ 16,691
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, it helps to find a hotel that puts you at the center of the city but remains affordable. And while there are many choices in cheap hotels in the area, you’re always looking for the best hotel deals for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel rooms with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You’ll find that are accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. We always offer our guests the lowest pricing possible on all of our rooms, giving you the peace of mind that you’ve found one of the premier places to stay without paying more than you have to. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. Because we’re located in the middle of the downtown district of Atlanta, we see many business travelers, as well as guests and families on vacation. We strive to offer plenty of specialized items to assist any guest, no matter what their reason for visiting may be. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. Why choose a cheaper hotel and receive less for your money when you could have scenic views of the city skyline and a free hot meal each morning? No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing