We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,342)
Filter reviews
4,342 results
Traveller rating
1,908
1,316
637
295
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,908
1,316
637
295
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational towerradius towersway restaurantatrium towerpeachtree mallfood courtheart of downtownvalet parkingattending a conferencebeautiful hotelbusiness tripworld of coca colafitness centerking roomgeorgia aquariummarta stationolympic park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,790 - 3,795 of 4,342 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This property deserves every star. The property is well-located, well-maintained, properly staffed and cleaned, has an excellent fitness center, and comfortable, quiet rooms. The most flawless experience in a long time. All superlatives apply here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are happy to hear that you were thrilled with your stay. We will be sure to pass your comments on and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had stayed here years ago. It has a new remodel and is very much improved. We had a corner room that was clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a 24 snack area that is very nice. The bar in the lobby is great. The staff were courteous and welcoming. This Hyatt is very well situated in downtown Atlanta. Very walkable. Their restaurant is more suited to breakfast and lunch. All and all we would stay at Hyatt Regency again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florida1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. The staff was very friendly! We had a promo rate thatwe got off the website. We payed half the normal rate, and it also included free breakfast and valet! I would stay here again and again. Very nice rooms ,contemperary designs nice balconies.Really close to hard rock and other downtown attractions. Only issue we has was if you use gps to find the hotel make sure you put peachtree center ave.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Upon arrival, the doormen/valets are there to greet you and help you get your things out of your car. Check-in was a breeze at the automated kiosk in the lobby. During our stay, only 3 elevators were working and with this being such a large hotel with a LOT of conference space, the wait to get on one of the elevators was ridiculously long. We ended up having to ride the elevator down so we could guarantee there would be space for us on the ride up, overall a 25 minute process. You can tell that they have spent a lot of money to update this hotel as our room was quite nice. The carpet is beautiful, the space in the main room is plentiful, the bed is comfortable, and the television is large and modern. The bathroom although on the small side (and lacking a tub) is gorgeous and the space is used to it's fullest potential. During this visit, we ordered room service for breakfast, and we were very impressed with the quality of the food as well as the portion size. We were fortunate enough to have our valet parking and our internet included with our room rate. The internet worked great, and the valets are quite nice. The only issue we had was on Sunday, during checkout, there was a very long wait (about 30 min) to get our car so we could leave.

The area surrounding the hotel offers a wide variety of eateries from PF Chang's to Hard Rock Cafe. You are in the downtown area, so hopping on Marta is a breeze since the terminal is right next to the hotel. If you want a downtown experience, this is the place to be.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just completed a $65 million transformation. We like it when our guests can take full advantage of all of amenities and convenient downtown location. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I arrived at the hotel pretty late at night and was craving chocolate milk (random, i know). To my surprise, there's a "coffee shop" called the MARKET which is open 24 hours. Perfect. Got what I needed and headed up to the room.

I opted for the upgrade which was a corner SUITE on the 22nd floor. The room was recently renovated. There was a mini-fridge with a sink in the living room, along with a big couch and big screen tv. Surprisingly, there was a 21' iMac with a printer. However, this leads to a downfall....Wireless

I still can't stand the fact that hotels CHARGE FOR WI-FI. I forgot the exact rate, but I will never pay for it. Heads up if you need to access the web.

My favorite thing about the room was the mirror in the bathroom. Huge, and had a tv built-in! Absolutely outstanding! You can watch tv while showering, awesome

I didn't use the GYM, but did check it out. Definitely one of the better hotel gyms out there. Large, clean, plenty of cardio equipment if you use it. Free weights, medicine balls, body bars, etc.

In terms of food, there are two options:
1) Sway - Went there for breakfast and it was great. Opted for the buffet with an omelette station, cereal, bagels/pasteries, hot station, etc. Really good
2) Twenty-Two Stories - Bar/Lounge area in the lobby. Came here for lunch. Really nice bar with 2 taps at each booth which was cool. Good selection of beer. Good burgers (wheat bun option!) and quesadillas. Nothing fancy, but I enjoyed it

Overall:
Great hotel, recently renovated. Good selection for food, but no fancy/formal options (not a necessity for me). If it weren't for the wi-fi charge, i'd give it 5 stars

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank arfchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely proud of our newly renovated hotel and brand new outlets are happy you found everything enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews