We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I was in Atlanta for business and I stayed at the Hyatt for a week. I thought the hotel accommodations were beautiful. I have not complaints when it came to service. Everyone that worked there that I encountered was great. Daily parking for downtown hotels is always an issue when it comes to price but $32 a day I believe is a bit steep. I could have parked elsewhere but being a woman by myself I felt it was safer to bite the bullet. One other small issue was no free Internet, $10 a day. Come on, with the price of the daily rate, they couldn't throw in free Internet service. Overall, it's a lovely hotel but if it weren't for work, I more than likely would have been somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniecesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    1,115
    516
    235
    131
See reviews for
401
457
177
2,117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This property deserves every star. The property is well-located, well-maintained, properly staffed and cleaned, has an excellent fitness center, and comfortable, quiet rooms. The most flawless experience in a long time. All superlatives apply here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are happy to hear that you were thrilled with your stay. We will be sure to pass your comments on and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had stayed here years ago. It has a new remodel and is very much improved. We had a corner room that was clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a 24 snack area that is very nice. The bar in the lobby is great. The staff were courteous and welcoming. This Hyatt is very well situated in downtown Atlanta. Very walkable. Their restaurant is more suited to breakfast and lunch. All and all we would stay at Hyatt Regency again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florida1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. The staff was very friendly! We had a promo rate thatwe got off the website. We payed half the normal rate, and it also included free breakfast and valet! I would stay here again and again. Very nice rooms ,contemperary designs nice balconies.Really close to hard rock and other downtown attractions. Only issue we has was if you use gps to find the hotel make sure you put peachtree center ave.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Upon arrival, the doormen/valets are there to greet you and help you get your things out of your car. Check-in was a breeze at the automated kiosk in the lobby. During our stay, only 3 elevators were working and with this being such a large hotel with a LOT of conference space, the wait to get on one of the elevators was ridiculously long. We ended up having to ride the elevator down so we could guarantee there would be space for us on the ride up, overall a 25 minute process. You can tell that they have spent a lot of money to update this hotel as our room was quite nice. The carpet is beautiful, the space in the main room is plentiful, the bed is comfortable, and the television is large and modern. The bathroom although on the small side (and lacking a tub) is gorgeous and the space is used to it's fullest potential. During this visit, we ordered room service for breakfast, and we were very impressed with the quality of the food as well as the portion size. We were fortunate enough to have our valet parking and our internet included with our room rate. The internet worked great, and the valets are quite nice. The only issue we had was on Sunday, during checkout, there was a very long wait (about 30 min) to get our car so we could leave.

The area surrounding the hotel offers a wide variety of eateries from PF Chang's to Hard Rock Cafe. You are in the downtown area, so hopping on Marta is a breeze since the terminal is right next to the hotel. If you want a downtown experience, this is the place to be.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would be happy to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just completed a $65 million transformation. We like it when our guests can take full advantage of all of amenities and convenient downtown location. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 km away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.2 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,288 - ₹ 21,523
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing