We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

This hotel has recently completed a complete renovation. Rooms are comfortable with all of the typical Hampton Inn amenities (Hilton clock radio, cloud 9 beds, curved shower rods, free breakfast buffet). Although their website does not indicate it, all rooms contain a fridge and microwave. Well stocked fitness room and nice outdoor pool. The hotel is located in a quiet office park about 20-30 minutes from downtown Atlanta. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very quiet at night. My only complaint would be that I had a lot of trouble getting my room key to work with the finicky electronic lock - replacements didn't help.

  • Liked — Newly renovated
  • Disliked — Finicky locks
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Moach018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    205
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
123
58
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2006

My wife and I have stayed at this property once or twice a year for the past few years. I was impressed that the new management group that took over this property about a year ago is moving it in a positive direction. We stayed in a newly refurbished room on the 5th floor this past weekend and the room was well appointed with new,comfortable beds and improved furnishings. The outdoor pool was clean and well maintained. There was easy Internet access in the lobby as well as wi-fi. The staff was friendly,well trained and helpful. There is no on site fitness facility but access to a nearby Bally's. The breakfast area was clean with reasonable variety and had a friendly wait person in attendance who was attentive to requests that the guests had.
I think that in about 3-6 months from now that this will be a great choice for peolple who have a car at their disposal.

  • Liked — Continuing Improvements Under New Management
  • Disliked — No on site fitness facility
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, va
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2006

I reserved a room online and problems began when I pulled off the highway and couldn't find the hotel. It's in an office park - some reviewers said that's great. Today some office building near us had a carnival atmosphere company picnic complete with loud speakers and bull horns which filled the room with noise. Our room was on a floor partially under renovation - so hike to another floor for drinks and snacks! A sign posted in the lobby said construction was underway 9-5. At 8:30 construction began in the room above mine. The bathroom was underwhelming, the tub grungy and poorly maintained, but the ceiling mold was really not pleasant. We had to dispose of several ants in the bathroom as well. Our sink stopper pull was missing which left no way to drain the sink. Housekeeping "solved" the problem by turning the stopper sideways in the drain - so it was completely without function.

Our room was on the third floor. The building elevator's third floor button wouldn't light up, and was difficult to engage. The hotel is frugal with air conditioning in the lobby and the rooms have intermittant air conditioners that underperform.

The tv offerings lacked many basic cable channels, probably to entice us to purchase an outrageously priced $14 pay per view movie. Others in our party found cheaper rates and better hotels in the area for less.

Lastly, this hotel is quite a way from downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2006

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip - Tuesday to Friday. It is located close to I-285 in northeast metro Atlanta, but is shielded from freeway noise by a lower elevation and a row of office buildings. It is sitting back a block off the main surface street thoroughfare. There are a number of chain and local restaurants within short driving distance. It would be a 3 to 6 block walk to a restaurant on foot. The hotel is near a mall, shopping center, and grocery stores - again within a short driving distance. The hotel common areas and rooms are kept up but showing some normal wear. There are plenty of parking spaces but they were somewhat narrowly striped.

The included breakfast was a little better than the normal continental fare. It provided eggs, sausage, waffles, and biscuits - not gourmet but more than sufficient - in addition to cold cereals and fruit, coffee and juices. The USA Today newspaper is provided in the lobby and/or delivered to the room.

Room access was via a magnetic stripe card, which worked very reliably. My room had an armoire for a closet instead of a clothes rack or closet near the entry door. The toilet, sink, and shower/tub were contained in a rectangular area with a corner cut off for the bathroom door. The sink top area was minimal. Hot water and water pressure were fine. The lighting is not terribly bright in the rooms.

The TV channel selections were adequate - maybe 25 channels of local network and cable offerings plus HBO. The wireless internet access was usable but obviously slowed as more hotel users came online. Local calls are free which is a plus

I found the hotel relatively quiet except for guests slamming doors and a garbage truck somewhere in the area at 4am one morning. I would not want a room next to the elevators, which seemed to make some noises when operating.

The housekeeping service was a bit erratic. The last day all the soaps and shampoos were removed from the bathroom but nothing left in their place. I did leave gratuities for housekeeping so that should not have been the problem.

All the staff with whom I came in contact was pleasant and professional. I thought the rate at over $110 plus tax for each of the first two nights was pushing it a little. The last night's rate was a more reasonable $82 plus tax. The hotel bill was under the door the last day and was correct. Checkout was quick as a result. I would not mind staying here again but would first shop around for a little better price and value.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bubba'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2004

We've checked in to this hotel with a coupon from a Georgia Travellers Guide. First we were a little concerned, because of the low price offered on the coupon. The lady on the front desk gave us a very warm reception an we got a very nice poolside view room. The hotel is located in a business area near Northlake Mall. Theres not much traffic around and I would consider it as quiet. Another positive surprise was the breakfast, with a great variety of foods (besides Bagels and Cream Cheese) compared to other Inn's weve stayed before, during our trip thru Georgia. All over sudden a nice and clean hotel with friendly staff and an excellent value for the price. We definatly would stay here again.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
32.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
19.2 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,974 - ₹ 11,344
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing