We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,335
614
204
94
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
614
204
94
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen garden onyx bar self parking beautiful hotel within walking distance corner room mile radius marta station room service club level per day outdoor pool fitness center business meeting the room was nice free shuttle enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,780 - 1,785 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The hotel is big and beautiful. Everyone we have met has been so kind. This hotel is in a great location, the courtesy car is nice with a wonderful driver. The breakfast is amazing with great servers! The rooms are updated, clean, has nice views and comfortable. Must stay here if you need to be in buck head!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrpatrick1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for the great review. We could not ask for better and are so glad that we delivered everything you expected. We look forward to a lot of future visits.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We booked thru hot-wire with no worries. I was glad we ended up with the Grand Hyatt Of Buckhead! Soon as i booked,as usual did my trip-advisor research lol. Glad to say this Hotel/Property is simply amazing. From the easy EARLY(11:30am) Check-In that was provided.From the quick lunch sandwich from roomservice well worth the 14 bucks or w/e on the english sandwich with bacon! Also we got a room on the 19th floor which was amazing we had a decent view. The room itself was nice and big. The bathroom as clean which was a plus,wasnt concerned because it was an hyatt. Also the valet service was the best i had in awhile,prompt service as soon as you call ahead from room. We loved this hotel and we'll see you guys nxt week. Keep up the great job,you guys have a amazing group of TEAM

Room Tip: Request higher room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK-Motel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. We are glad that you got to enjoy so many of our amenities and especially the great food options. We look forward to being your home away from home.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed here whilst attending a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center (be warned if you choose this hotel for this purpose- you are looking at a 20 minute+ trip on the best of days, and up to 90 minutes when Atlanta's traffic really gets going).
From checking in onwards, service was impeccable. Room service on the first night excellent ( although service/delivery charge and tax bump up significantly what appear reasonable prices at first look). In context, minor quibble only as what the hotel has to offer more than makes up.
Helpful front desk, helpful concierge. Driver available free of charge to take you anywhere (and bring you back!) within a two mile radiius. That therefore takes in plenty of great restaurants and of course, shopping at the Lenox and Phipps Malls.
The room I was in was on the 35th floor. Good size, great comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Good views toward downtown.
I didn't eat here but feedback from other guests was good. Bar service excellent- even when a party of 250 was in full flight.
Only other quibble, and this is not the only chain guilty of this, is the extortionate charge to use Wi-Fi. From the smallest cafe to the largest coffee chains, WiFi is a given and why hotel chains keep squeezing on this is a major irritation to me. Five day stay here will cost over $70 in WiFi, and that's not funny.

Room Tip: Good views from higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cook0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rreview our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all the great amenities and of course get out and explore the great areas around the hotel. Hoepfully next time it will all be fun.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights for a special occasion. The hotel is very nice. Everything from the rooms to the halls to the lobby was clean and in order. The rooms were modern and upscale beautiful flat screen TV. Most importantly to me, the restrooms were big and clean as a whistle. The hotel has a great heated pool as well as a full fitness room. My only complaint may be that the free internet is kind of slow but I was notified that I may pay for faster Wi-Fi I would like. I also thought it was a bit strange that the lobby had no wifi. Overall, I thought that the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location of the hotel is great with many fine dining around, and if you would like to go somewhere further the hotel does provide a shuttle, however I am not sure if it is free or not because we never ended up using it.

Room Tip: Always remember to ask the front desk if they have something nicer for the same price open, when checking in.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5feetofperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

We are glad that we could be a part of your special occasion and made it even better for you. Looks like you really got to take advantage of the hotel amenities as well as enjoy our great location near some of Atlanta's best dining options. See you next time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night birthday celebration at Del Frisco's nearby. (awesome food by the way). The hotel was nice, about what a 4 start hotel should be. The location is nice, very close to Lenox Mall and walking distance to other restaurants. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The lobby is very nice and the lounge has a good atmosphere. Would stay here again. We got a great rate on our room using priceline.

Room Tip: You have to either valet or park at a nearby parking garage which is $20.00. That's pretty much the going parking rate for all nice hotels in Atlanta though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Thank you for posting your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and one of the many great restaurants nearby. Sounds like you also got to do a little shopping which is another big bonus of our location.
We will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews